We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Chalet Motel
664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very gracious husband and wife team met us after hours to check us in. We got their last room in May 2013 during a big girls softball tourney, in the unit at the top of the stairs. The room was spacious and clean, the furniture and fixtures updated and modern, and very importantly, the a/c worked well. They gave us a good dinner recommendation and we found lots of girls toing and froing when we returned. All was quiet by 10 and remained that way until the next day. They didn't even wake us with their game day preparations. Checkout was smooth and pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
49
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive motel and found this one on Trip Advisor. We checked in at 11:30 pm with no problem. The hosts were very nice and helpful, the beds were quite comfortable, and the room was much nicer then I expected for the price ($59). Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mom and I stay here all the time when we come down to StG. We only wish they gave a AAA discount. The rooms are nice and clean, the parking lot can get a little crowded. Close to a c-store for those midnight snacks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Clean and worn out. First thought it was like going to grandma's. The office was closed at 845 when I arrived. My room was very clean and very worn out. The furniture was all chipped the leatherette couch had a tear. The TV was in a broken armoire which you could only see from the tired couch. The toilet seat in the bathroom was worn to the point the paint was gone around the rim. The bed was like sleeping on a couch. The redone kitchen area was nice with granite counter top but apparently they don't want you to use it. There was no cookware. Not even a fork. It just reminded me of going to grandma's and seeing how hard she tried to take care of what she had. The hotel could definitely use a face-lift.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Chalet - for $59 for a 3-bed room, it was a great deal. There were a few cosmetic issues in the bathroom, the only thing that keeps me from giving it five stars. If you want to save money in the St George/Zion area, and you (or your wife) don't mind a few minor issues with your room, this is a great choice. I'm glad we stayed there and would recommend it - it's just a place to sleep after you do more exciting things in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs - you can hear people going up and down throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed at the Chalet on a very busy weekend and still had the attention needed for the small things that mattered. Could not have asked for a cleaner room and more friendly staff, almost like
staying at home.(I think this is run by a family)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here while visiting Zion due to other reviews on TA. It was okay, served its purpose. We needed a room for 5 adults and they had one room with 3 queen beds, which worked out great. It is near many food places and easy to find. It's nothing fancy, but it worked okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.