We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice managers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Chalet Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, nice managers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here one night on the way to camping further north. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. The managers were very friendly and got us an extra roll-away while we got a bite to eat. While not a luxury place, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    61
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
65
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Well..Nice owner-managers..Good location..Great winter rates..But with an empty motel the rates have to be great. Look, the place was a little creepy. The table near the little kitchen was a sticky mess..With what I dont want to know. When i opened the door after paying for the night I was almost overwhelmed with an awful perfume smell..Made me think someone was trying to mask another smell..I would have picked up and left but it was well after dark..winter..and I checked for bed bugs and seen none..
Good luck

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here during the thanksgiving weekend for a couple of nights for visiting Zion national park. Springdale seemed a bit expensive and Hurricane did not have inexpensive hotels with good reviews. St George is a bit far away for visiting Zion, at least an hour drive, but this place had good reviews so I decided to give it a shot. The lady at the counter was really nice. The room had a kitchenette. The TV was right in front of the sofa, barely a few feet away, which seemed a bit odd. Otherwise, room was clean and bed comfortable. For the price, this place can't be beat.

St George is a larger town than Hurricane or Springdale so it has more choices of restaurants. However, I think Springdale does have its advantages due to its proximity to the park. If you wish to be in the park before sunrise (say for photography), then Springdale is the best choice and also you won't be driving in the dark!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Arrived very late, but called ahead and made arrangements. The owner was very sweet and accommodating. We stepped into the room to see a cafe table and kitchen with nearly a full size apt fridge. How cool was this! At that time of night we were more interested in getting to sleep. The VERY comfy queen size bed was way at the back of the room. The updated granite counter sink outside the bathroom matched the beautiful kitchenette. The tub belied the building age, but the shower was plentiful and warm. I must say the layout was different and you couldn't watch TV from the bed in at least this room, but who cares there was a full size sofa in front of the TV. The place is super clean and quiet. Quite the bargain with plenty of everything in walking distance. We will certainly stay here again. Did I say nice bed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Well located, very clean, quiet, spacious rooms and inexpensive. Can't go wrong with this place if you like family-run places with some history over the chains.

One proviso... the kitchen in our room had been updated and was very nice. But if you are planning on doing any cooking or making coffee in the morning you need to bring your own utensils, pots, plates, silverware,coffee maker, dish detergent etc. We were there for a few days, so went to the store and bought disposable stuff for quick breakfasts and sandwiches, and we got coffee across the street in the morning, But you can save yourself the time by bringing what you think you will need, especially if you want to cook anything.

Also - the yogurt place across the street is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We took a chance on this motel based on positive reviews on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed! Very friendly owners. Our room was very clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. The price was great! We will definitely stay here again the next time we are travelling through!

Room Tip: Corner room was quiet, no street noise. Ask for a room furthest from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our first stay at the Chalet Motel. We were in St. George for a funeral and the hotels we usually stay in were full due to activities going on in the city. It is a very clean, quiet motel in a great location. The beds were comfortable and the room had a full kitchen. The value is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#21 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.