We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Motel

Save Saved
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Chalet Motel
664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 hotels in St. George
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Bargin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at here on our way to Colorado and were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of the room. Don't be fooled by the look of the outside...great for a sleep over and close to all restaurants. Staff was especially helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
40
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Room is comfortable with good beds, hardly any noise from neighboring rooms, good service, and good price. Stayed in triple queen room. Office staff are helpful. Disadvantage is no breakfast or am coffee but we chose because of price $55.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assendelft, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the receipt at the reception by the owners to the end was our stay good. The people were so nice and had time for a chat the room was very spacious with a kitchen and sofa set. Everything was very clean and tidy we can definitely recommend if you want to stay here

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My mom and I stayed her because of the reviews on TripAdvisor, not disappointed! The property itself looks great, nice and clean from the outside. On the inside, the room was big and clean. They need curtains instead of the blinds, and a new toilet seat. Close to a convenience store and a Taco Bell! Price wasn't too bad for two people, they don't offer AARP discounts, Mom asked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I am a total clean freak and I always pack Lysol or bleach wipes whenever we travel! As soon as I walked in the room and looked around I knew they were'nt necessary. We stayed there a week and had a great stay. Located within walking distance of alot of great site seeing places. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room upstairs closest to the office and stairs, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good experience staying at The Chalet. I paid under $60 for a room so clean you could eat off the carpet. Bed had a great mattress. Owners are very nice people. Small kitchenette in my room. Really not a thing negetive I could say. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Chalet is conveniently located for a quick stop in St. George. The room was nice and modern. It was also spacious with plenty of room for luggage. We slept closest to the street but never heard a thing. The couple that owns the motel was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Hotel
Chalet Hotel St George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah
Address: 664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.