We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Chalet Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Recent Upgrades
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
388 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Chalet motel. Clean, family oriented and the owners were just the most accomodating, friendly hosts we've encountered in our travels. We really loved Sharon and Ruben and they made our stay awesome! The rooms are clean and comfortable. This is a gem of a hotel and we would totally stay here again if in the area! THanks Ruben and Sharon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night recently at the Chalet Motel en route to Colorado from Los Angeles. I have to admit some trepidation before arrival as the charge for a single room was only $38.00! Still, the reviews on trip advisor were very positive. Once again, my fellow travelers didn't let me down. The Chalet is not fancy but the room was spotless. We had a comforatable king bed, an nice bath/shower combo and vanity, leather couch and small sitting area, large kitchen area with a full sized (stainless!) fridge, sink, and microwave. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, offering suggestions for restaurants, etc. We woke up very early the next morning to play golf (before the temperature reached 106!) I wished we were staying another night. We take this road trip quite often and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizafaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I were skeptical about the positive ratings and reasonable price, but after staying here, we couldn't agree more! Very nice and clean rooms, with a tempurpedic bed, granite counter tops, television and internet. The sweetest couple manages the place too! I left my camera battery charger there, and not only did they track me down, they mailed it to me right away as well! I couldn't be happier with the service, and the rooms were amazing for the price!

Room Tip: Room 207 did not share any walls with other rooms, but it did not have a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I read about The Chalet in a travel book and decided to give it a try while I was on backpacking trip and needed a break from sleeping on the ground. I walked up and got a room easily. The staff was very helpful and gave me a map of St. George and a list of restaurants. They also pointed me to the nearest grocery store.

The room had a kitchen and fridge. Excellent! The kitchen chairs could use a little cleaning, however. No big deal. My main problem was that the blinds let in too much light. I sleep late and this is always a problem for me. I had to clip my tent and footprint over the blinds to block the light. Next time I will bring a small tarp for the window.

Overall I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ES335L4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place was a nice suprise for the $38 a night I paid. The couple that is running this place ( might be the owners), were very nice and helpful. They let us know of local places for eating and entertainment. Is close to the highway and food and shopping, The room was very clean and large. Within walking distance of a few fast food places and a small store. They also came around to let us know ahead of time, there would be repair work done on the road. Would stay here again if coming this way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved my stay at this motel. I was surprised with the quality for the price we paid. I was only staying for one night and just wanted somewhere clean to sleep. It was close the the free way. staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a room that was not connected the the main hotel so I don't know what the other rooms are like but mine was larger than I expected, had a kitchen and was very clean. It also looked like it had been remodeled because everything had a new feel and look. I stayed in two other hotels on my trip to California and this was by far the best and least expensive one out of all of them. I will for sure be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayMayWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a first class hotel..The room was big and clean and very comfortable....Also the hotel owners were very nice and took time to give us directions and maps to the nearby scenic locations....We spent a few nightly hours there so would not be able to tell much more but I would stress on the fact that the room was very very clean and the beds very comfortable....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing