We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural Beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Entrada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Golfer's Package
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Natural Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place was first class all the way. The Casita was fantastic, the gym and pool were top notch!!! Did not golf but the course looked fabulous. Great walking and hiking. The town is very charming. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    33
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
151
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a studio casita on our way back to Vegas. We chose it as it looked different and it did not disappoint. It is set in a quiet gated community, surrounded by beautiful ‘red rock’ scenery. Although we only had a one bedroom casita it was huge, with its own garage, large living/kitchen/bedroom, big bathroom with a huge shower and a massive bath, and a private patio with table, chairs and beautiful view. We thought it very good value for money with the only downside being a lack of more restaurant facilities within walking distance. However we were able to order a takeaway off the main menu and it was lovely sat eating it on the patio and watching the sunset For breakfast we walked across to the Golf Club House where there was a limited but adequate menu in a glorious setting. It is only the lack of more eating facilities onsite that have stopped me giving the Inn at Entrada 5 stars

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Entrada is a tastefully planned community in St. George's. It is driving distance from Zion National park. We rented a 6 person unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. A washer dryer and a full kitchen were included. There were 3 patios that provided fantastic breakfast views. What I loved about the location was the rolling red rocky mountains surrounding the property. A feature unique to Utah and exceedingly beautiful. You will want to come back for peace and quiet time after having hiked all day at Zion. We also saved on eating out which was a big bonus. If you don't mind a bit of a drive to the national parks this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beautiful views of Snow Canyon against the green from the golf course from our room and patio. We do not golf, but we enjoyed the fitness classes, pool, and views the Inn offered. Our room had an attached garage and food (bagels, orange juice, cereal, milk, etc.) when we arrived. We eat gluten free, but through it was a wonderful gesture. Fresh baked cookies everyday were our exception to the gluten free diet on the trip. Very clean, modern, bright, lovely amenities at this location. We would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was transiting St. George on a photo trip and needed a place to sleep. It is located in rolling land along the foothills out side the town. This is a beautifully planned community of tastefully designed homes and duplex units around a golf course. I was sorry I did not have time to take out the sticks and play. The unit came with its own garage decorated by some owners who apparently did not just think of this as a rental unit. The furnishings are of a quality I would have picked for my home. The bath room is a wonder with a huge bubble tub, oversized shower and a shower head for those of use who don't like to duck in a shower. Bed was like home, the fireplace was a nice touch and the unit opened to a private patio walled on two sides and open to the golf course. The scenery in the area is memorable.

Room Tip: the review did not give me an option to say I did not try either the breakfast or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Entrada is a planned community, apparently targetting affluent retirees, still being rolled out along Snow Canyon Parkway. The Inn at Entrada consists of privately owned condominium units located in duplex "casitas", each unit having its own enclosed garage, patios, kitchen and great room or bedroom/living room, which are rented out. Guests have access to Entrada's excellent sports (tennis, gym, golf, pools) facilities. If you want or aspire to a vacation home, this hotel is a great way to get a feel for life in this type of retirement community in the St. George area. If, however, you are only passing through St. George on the way to somewhere else, there are more convenient choices closer to I-15 and dining options.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I loved the Inn. Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condos with a Southwestern theme and great lighting. A washer and dryer were included in the rooms as were cooking appliances and implements (plates, spoons, etc.). The Inn is situated in a stunningly beautiful natural setting and the surrounding red rock contrasted nicely with green golf courses and the buildings blended in nicely.

I had read in other reviews that walls were thin and noise was an issue, but I found that not to be the case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Entrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.