We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic gated community surrounded by red rolling hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Entrada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Getaway Special
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in St. George
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic gated community surrounded by red rolling hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Entrada is a tastefully planned community in St. George's. It is driving distance from Zion National park. We rented a 6 person unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. A washer dryer and a full kitchen were included. There were 3 patios that provided fantastic breakfast views. What I loved about the location was the rolling red rocky mountains surrounding the property. A feature unique to Utah and exceedingly beautiful. You will want to come back for peace and quiet time after having hiked all day at Zion. We also saved on eating out which was a big bonus. If you don't mind a bit of a drive to the national parks this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    31
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
143
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beautiful views of Snow Canyon against the green from the golf course from our room and patio. We do not golf, but we enjoyed the fitness classes, pool, and views the Inn offered. Our room had an attached garage and food (bagels, orange juice, cereal, milk, etc.) when we arrived. We eat gluten free, but through it was a wonderful gesture. Fresh baked cookies everyday were our exception to the gluten free diet on the trip. Very clean, modern, bright, lovely amenities at this location. We would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was transiting St. George on a photo trip and needed a place to sleep. It is located in rolling land along the foothills out side the town. This is a beautifully planned community of tastefully designed homes and duplex units around a golf course. I was sorry I did not have time to take out the sticks and play. The unit came with its own garage decorated by some owners who apparently did not just think of this as a rental unit. The furnishings are of a quality I would have picked for my home. The bath room is a wonder with a huge bubble tub, oversized shower and a shower head for those of use who don't like to duck in a shower. Bed was like home, the fireplace was a nice touch and the unit opened to a private patio walled on two sides and open to the golf course. The scenery in the area is memorable.

Room Tip: the review did not give me an option to say I did not try either the breakfast or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Entrada is a planned community, apparently targetting affluent retirees, still being rolled out along Snow Canyon Parkway. The Inn at Entrada consists of privately owned condominium units located in duplex "casitas", each unit having its own enclosed garage, patios, kitchen and great room or bedroom/living room, which are rented out. Guests have access to Entrada's excellent sports (tennis, gym, golf, pools) facilities. If you want or aspire to a vacation home, this hotel is a great way to get a feel for life in this type of retirement community in the St. George area. If, however, you are only passing through St. George on the way to somewhere else, there are more convenient choices closer to I-15 and dining options.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I loved the Inn. Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condos with a Southwestern theme and great lighting. A washer and dryer were included in the rooms as were cooking appliances and implements (plates, spoons, etc.). The Inn is situated in a stunningly beautiful natural setting and the surrounding red rock contrasted nicely with green golf courses and the buildings blended in nicely.

I had read in other reviews that walls were thin and noise was an issue, but I found that not to be the case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in a studio casita in Sept. which is shoulder season in St; George. The snowbirds start coming back in Oct and as such things are pretty quite which is good and bad.
Shoulder season is quiet around town and at the Inn so if you want to take any exercise classes they are comfortably attended and not crowded. The golf course is also very quiet but even when staying at the Inn you can not book tee times within the first two hours on any day. Those time are reserved for member, all 4 of them it seems. Shouldn't guests staying at the Inn be considered member during their stay?
Also, they re-seed in Sept. and to their credit they do discount the rates. No matter what condition the course is in the scenery is spectacular. The restaurant at the Inn (clubhouse) is also closed on S-W until Oct so be aware of that. We expected maybe one night a week closure but 4?
The Studio Casita is very well done with your own garage, kitchenette, fireplace, patio. No washer drier in the studios. Everything, including the window coverings is electric. All the lighting, fireplace, fan, and window shades are operated with a push of a button. Very cool. This is property is double the price of most St. George properties but given the location, and the solitude, it is worth it especially for multi-day visits. Especially true if you don't like highway properties.
Now for some nits. We never could figure out how to operate the in-room climate control and the room always felt too cold. The thermostat would sometimes say 67 and at other times 77. In the studio unit the air intake is in the same room as the bed and at night when the air would go in sounded like a hurricane. Very, very loud for this caliber of property. It you are not a heavy sleeper you will wake up through-out the night. This is too bad because the property is so dead quiet at night.
The bath towels tend to be a bit "crispy" like you might find at older 3 star properties. Not up to 4 or 5 star quality. Other than these "nits" the property is really nice and the only thing that would keep me form retuning is that crazy climate control.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Came here for a few days of R &R with my sister and mother. The accommodations where incredible.The staff very helpful and friendly. We don't play golf but the pool was lovely and the restaurant was very good. Not over priced at all for a resort. The view off the balcony of the restaurant was amazing. It is located a few miles from a the very scenic Snow Canyon. The only thing I could say I would have changed is that they could use ceiling fans in the great room as there was little air movement through out the condo if you weren't in the bedrooms which did have ceiling fans. The bathrooms were so spacious and had everything you needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Entrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.