We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. . . loved the Inn at Entrada!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Entrada to your Saves list
The Inn at Entrada
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas Package
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Wow. . . loved the Inn at Entrada!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only thing we didn't like about this place is that we were only there one night! What an adorable, high-end resort. Wow. The location is gorgeous. . . a little outside of town and on a golf course. The amenities were abundant but we didn't have enough time to enjoy the pool, workout facilities, golf, etc. We did however take the time to enjoy a wonderful bath in the "made-for-two" bathtub in our room. Had we known how spectacular this place was. . . .we would have likely stayed much longer. If we are EVER back in St. George, we will definitely stay here again. You should too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    37
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
96
168
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Inn itself is wonderful. The one-bedroom casita we stayed in was very spacious and very well equipped, with beautiful mountain views across landscaped gardens and a manicured golf course.
Unfortunately we had very inconsiderate neighbours the first night, staying up until the early hours talking loudly, taking a jacuzzi at 2:30 in the morning, etc. The problem is the thin walls and connecting doors between the semi-detached casitas, offering absolutely no soundproofing. You can listen to the neighbour's normal conversation easily. The next morning we asked to be moved and the young lady was very understanding and helpful, arranging to move us to another casita further along the row. The second night was better, although we could still hear our neighbour until quite late. The third night was a disaster, with horrible neighbours being extremely loud and inconsiderate, again staying up noisily until late. The next morning we checked out.
It is a shame about this lack of soundproofing. We wanted a relaxing getaway for 6 nights, but this was simply not possible.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, you will have to pay for a completely detached casita with no adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I went during the summer, so it was LOW season. The club house was much emptier. It does get pretty hot at St. George, but the clubhouse offers a lot of activities for residence to do.
Also, the view everywhere is just so gorgeous and breath taking. Everyone there is just so friendly and not obnoxious. I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent one night in the studio casita after visiting the national parks when on our way back to Las Vegas for our flight home. The studio was very large and nicely decorated with a comfortable king size bed. It had a good size patio with table and chairs for dining. We did not use their dining facilities but did use the pool which was quite enjoyable. I liked having a gargage as the temperature was around 100.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was an absolute gem of a find. We were looking for a base to allow us to visit Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon without having to move to lots of different locations. This seemed to be a good solution and we were so delighted with the Inn that we extended our stay by an extra two nights. The studio casita we had was perfect. Lots of space, great bathroom, a terrace looking out on to the golf course, lots of tea and coffee, scrumptious Aveda products and one of the most comfortable beds you could hope to sleep in. The Inn is set in a beautifully landscaped part of a gated community and the views all around are dramatic to say the least. Although there are several properties as part of the Inn you feel as if you have a great deal of privacy. We used the pool which is just lovely. The staff at the Inn are very warm and friendly and happily provide maps and directions to wherever you would like to visit. We would return to St George and to the Inn if ever in the area again. Can't quite believe we were lucky enough to happen upon this place. Very sad to leave.
The only thing to warn about is the restaurant - not welcoming, poor service and service charge automatically added. There are many lovely places to eat in St George- go to these instead and enjoy a meal with excellent service. Something that won't be found at the on site restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms will have a good view so no advice to offer..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is our second stay at The Inn at Entrada. The first time we brought all of our kids and grandkids. Lots to do. Great clubhouse and workout facility. Nice pool. Close to Tuachan Theatre. Rooms are very roomy. Quiet. Love the little private garages for keeping your car out of the 100+ degree heat! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I, and her parents, spent the best two nights of our week-long vacation at the Entrada. The 3 bedroom home, with over 3,000 sq ft, was luxurious. The homes seemed new and had all the amenities a person would want; gas fireplace(s), electronic window shades, full kitchen, etc. Very quiet.

The backyard from our unit viewed a small lake with a water fountain. The main entry is gated with a security officer at the gatehouse to confirm authorization for entering the property.

If we are anywhere near St. George, we will stay at the Inn at the Entrada. Spendy, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Entrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.