We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional but for a noisy air conditioning unit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Entrada to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Golfer's Package
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional but for a noisy air conditioning unit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Entrada is a boutique inn located in an upscale gated golf community in one of the most beautiful settings imaginable. The rooms are condos that are individually owned and are part of the Inn. Beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Front desk person was pleasant and helpful with dinner suggestions. The only sour note was a very noisy ac unit that made sleeping rather difficult. It was 108 degrees out so it was an issue for us but during a cooler period it wouldn't matter. Certainly a wonderful place.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    33
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
151
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Wa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very clean, roomy, with a nice sized bathroom. We enjoyed the deck and the ducks playing in the Waterfall. A microwave, coffee maker, dishes and a small refrigerator are included. A quick trip to the snack bar for a take out breakfast to be eaten on the deck adds to the experience . The rooms are very quiet. A private garage came with our studio casita. Very nice to keep the car at a comfortable temperature. Don't expect room service this is more like a small condo development. The only down side was the pool, there is simply not enough shade provided. There is an indoor pool if your interest is in swimming as opposed to lounging.

Room Tip: Go for a studio casita, it definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed eight nights at this spectacular resort 20 thru 28 May and cannot find words to describe what a fabulous value it was at about 230 dollars a night in a one bedroom suite! The bedroom, bathroom and Living/kitchen and dining area were spectacularly equipped. The clothing closet in the bedroom was fabulous, the jet-tub shower and toilet were really fantastic, the living area overlooking a magnificent cliff-view with a beautiful duck-pond right outside was just gorgeous with every amenity provided....washer-dryer with detergents, great tv with a vast array of channels, top quality kitchen with all implements and crockery/cutlery and a huge assortment of coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The cleaning staff were great ,especially Anna, who really helped with a floor mattress and special pillows following a riding accident, and unobtrusive. Every little extra provided, whether the number of towels, the fabulous toiletries, the cookies left by the cleaning staff or the help from the hotel front desk at all times was spectacular.
My first visit to a Troon resort was just MAGICAL...I would say it rates in my top three hotel experiences ..worldwide! When you live at a place like this , the resort fee is a pleasure to pay for... not a nasty irritant added to the tab!

Room Tip: Take a one bedroom suite with garage....well worth the extra $50!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The accommodations are excellent once you get past learning how to use the automatic controls and get the TV to work. The restaurant, however, was terrible. I expect that the items listed on the menu would be available, but I tried to order a steak, the waitress said they "were out of it" and pointed to the most expensive steak item on the menu as a suitable alternative. If I had wanted that item, I would have ordered it in the first place. Since we were eating at the beginning of the dinner rush, it would be highly unlikely they were out of the item I wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

St. George, Utah is an unpretentious little town with average food but awesome red rock scenery and clean, crisp, exhilarating air especially in the cool days of autumn. The Inn is inconspicuously located among nice, recently developed properties. It consists of a gorgeously designed, sparklingly clean and beautifully landscaped Adobe style western neighborhood of attached casitas (cottages), most with spectacular views of the surrounding red rock. The smiling, genuinely friendly girl in the reception casita gave us the key and we were instantly amazed at the unique, cozy combination of compact (small;) lodge room with thoughtful design in leather, wood and stone. The beautiful view was enhanced by remotely controlled lighting and ambience. The pool and fitness facilities are equally impressive. A unique and satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have now stayed at The Inn twice and simply cannot say enough great things about both of our experiences. The facilities are second-to-none, modern, exceptionally quiet, well laid out, technologically friendly and every casita we've stayed in has had an awesome view from the patio. Just from a comfort level I would rate The Inn as five star. However, when you add in the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to assist with any issue - small to large - the rating goes off the scale. Special props to the Resort Manager, Allison, for first rate, phenomenal, performance. Her attention to detail and willingness to accomodate our special needs made us feel like we were family. She is, hands down, the best resort manager I've ever encountered, anywhere. All the front desk staff was superior. This place is a must if you are staying in the St. George area - for a single night or weeks at a time.

Room Tip: We've stayed in three different "Casitas" - there wasn't a bad one in the bunch as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After reading the reviews I have to say they are spot on . We loved the location, landscape, and the amount of space. We stayed at the studio suite for 5 nights. Unlike some we found the bed comfortable the leather chairs in front of the fireplace cozy, the jetted tub terrific after a busy day. Nestled in the Snow canyon, with the ponds and waterfalls made for a delightful experience on the deck. I couldn't believe the number of frogs that were singing in the evening- as it was spring I think they were a little louder than usual. We spent one day hiking at Snow Canyon (amazing!) golfed at the Legedges of Valdaro. In between, we spent time at the well-equipped fitness center, and learned how to play pickle ball. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than the snack bar, which was nothing special, but fine for a quick breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Entrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;