We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Entrada to your Saves list
The Inn at Entrada
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fresh Cinnamon Rolls
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

When I booked my reservation at The Inn at Entrada by the pictures that are shown in the property website it looked to be a very nice resort.. But the pictures don't do it any justice. This place is amazingly beautiful. The guest rooms are called Casitas which translates to small house, and that's exactly what they are. When you drive up to the property, you are greeted by a security officer which has to open a large ornamented gate in order for you to enter the property. When you pass the gates immediately you notice the beautifully landscaped grounds. And the background are the Red Mountains that are part of the near by Snow Canyon State Park. After you have checked in to your Casita ( translates to small house), you drive up to your own private car garage, you will be provided with a garage door opener when you check in. When you enter either thru the garage and or front door after walking thru the foyer where you have a small sink and microwave, with cabinets that have utensils and dinnerware and cups, and glasses, you come up to the great room with a queen size bed, sitting area,with a fireplace, 52" tv and DVD player. You also have your very own private patio area with a large table and chairs to enjoy the pond and waterfall that are in your patio, not to mention the beautiful view of the surrounding Dessert and Red Mountains. In the bathroom there is a very large jacuzzi tub that easily accommodates 4 people with a separate large shower. There is a sitting area in the bathroom where the ladies can sit and apply their makeup. Also the toilet is located in a separate room. There is a world class spa and restaurant on the premises that offer breakfast, snacks, sandwiches and dinner. Also the nearby town of St. George has some very good eating establishments if you wish to venture out. You must visit Snow Canyon and book a horse back riding trip that takes you deep into the park and gives you the opportunity to explore the natural beauty. So if you need some relaxation and or pampering i truly recommend that you book a stay here at The Inn at Entrada.

Room Tip: All of the Casitas are equally beautiful and offer the same amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    37
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
96
169
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rented one of Entrada's “Studio Casita” units. Turned out to be a small house with a wall dividing the living room. Other side was rented to strangers. Bed in our half was in the living room. Living room had door leading from it directly into the other side. Very poorly soundproofed. Little privacy. Other side was rented by loud drunks who showed up late and partied later. Tried to call front desk and found that front desk closes (!) for evening about 10, so no help, and no sleep until the drunks ran out of refreshments. Checked out next morning and asked for manager. No one would admit to being a manager. Left contact info and asked for a manager to call. No one did. Will never go back! Entrada shows itself to be a poorly built, noisy property with indifferent management. There are less expensive, better managed places in St. George we’ll stay in next time, and still play golf.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
As the Resort Manager of the Inn at Entrada, I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay. I would also like for you to contact me directly so that I may follow up with you as I have not received any complaint notifications. It is my greatest concern that our guests leave completely satisfied and looking forward to their future stays at the Inn. I would also like to address the concerns you mentioned on Tripadvisor so that other future guests may have a thorough understanding of our property.
As you noted, the Deluxe Studios are actually a lock-off suite of a Casita (which is a two or three bedroom house). Approximately 800 square feet, they contain a kitchenette and bar dining area; the bathroom features a Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower, dressing vanity and toilet closet. The bedroom area features a king sized bed, two large arm chairs, fireplace, television and DVD player. Studios have access to a private patio both in front of the casita and behind while also having their own private garage with remote.
Regarding the sound proofing, there are two solid, locking wooden doors between the Studios and the Suites. Occasionally there are events such as weddings hosted at our clubhouse that may lead to late arriving, louder guests. If those situations occur and we are made aware, they are dealt with immediately in the consideration of all other guests and owners. Though our front desk is open from 6 am until 10 pm daily, security is available 24 hours to offer service either by contacting me directly so that I may respond (which I am able to do 24 hours a day) or by offering direct assistance. Security's phone number is found on our afterhours voicemail and through direct dial in your room.
Again, I invite you to please contact me, Allison Becker, directly at 435-634-7100 or abecker@troongolf.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at Entrada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Knew this would be special when after checkin I was told my golf cart was in our casita's driveway. Beautiful large studio with extra large bath room, shower and soaking tub. Wonderful water features throughout the resort. By staying at the Inn you can play Snow Canyon CC course. Managed by Troon it is spectacular, especially the holes through the volcanic rock.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The most beautiful and relaxing place we have ever stayed. The staff at the spa are very skillful and accommodating. The golf course was in excellent condition. A perfect base from which to do all kinds of outdoor adventures. We wish we could just move in and never leave. We will definitely be returning for their Tuachan theater package.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Inn during christmas week. I stayed in a Studio Cassita. It was clean and cozy. It was nice to have a gas fireplace in room especially at night. The staff was friendly and always had a smile. Check in was easy and check out too. I got a great massage in their sport/rec centre after a day of hiking and mountain biking. The surrounding area was also gorgeous. Basically as others have said you will want to move in. If I every find myself in St George I will definitely stay at the Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is our third trip to St. George. We had previously stayed in a time share for a week and a condo rental for a long weekend. This was by far our best experience in St. George. We stayed in the studio casita which was perfect for the 2 of us. The room was so large and so cozy we did not feel like we had to leave the room. Loved the jetted tub large enough for 2! We made use of the kitchenette for most of our meals. The view from the patio was gorgeous. The room was sparkling clean upon check-in. The private garage was a real bonus. The location being so close to Snow Canyone State Park was perfect for us as we hiked each day. I only have 3 negatives - 1) the room did smell stale when we checked in, 2) the shower door did not close properly which resulted in us getting water on the floor and 3) from our patio we heard quite a bit of road noise. In the future, I may try a casita further away from the road.

We will definitely return to The Inn at Entrada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Check in was seamless. Had a 1 bedroom with full kitchen/washer dryer. Views from patio were some of the best and I've stayed at many exotic locales.

St George is clean and easy access to Zion national park and lots of world class mountain biking.

If you want luxury and peace and quiet, inn at Estrada delivers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Entrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.