We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, beautiful, classy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Entrada to your Saves list
The Inn at Entrada
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful, classy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Casita studio we rented thru Snique Away was large, very clean, nicely furnished with leather chairs, a gas fireplace, and had a terrific view of nearby red mountains from the private sliding door. The location was close to Snow Canyon, which we visited several times for long hikes. We used the big whirlpool bath every afternoon...a welcome way to relax after hiking. Two drawbacks, one of which was my fault (I should have done more homework): the Casita is more like a hotel room, rather than a condo, since it had no cooking surfaces or oven. Our mistake was to go shopping before checking in and then finding out that there was no way to cook our steaks (no grills anywhere in the facility). (The last time I cooked a steak in a microwave was, um, never.) The other concern was that the mattress was encased in a plastic cover, which resulted in a hot, sweaty first night (before I realized what was what). The housekeeping folks removed it the next day, so sleeping was lots more comfortable. (The last time I slept on a plastic cover was, um, when I was two years old.) All in all, however, we were very pleased; we'd definitely return (without steaks).

Room Tip: Each of the Casitas has a private view. The only problem might be noisy neighbors (luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    39
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
112
182
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

You cant go wrong with this location. The view was amazing from the resort and the 2 bedroom suite we had was perfect. Three couples stayed in suite. Two of the couples used the very nice bedrooms, and the third used the fold out couch. One of the minor drawbacks is it says 6 people but, someone sleeps on couch with no where to put their things. Of course they were able to keep in one of the other rooms. The closets were big, but could have perhaps used a chest of drawers as there were drawers. However we will for sure go back again. The gym was very nice and the spa was good. On person wanted to take advantage of massage, but they could not confirm and then found out right before the guy was sick and could not make it. Kitchen was beuatiful and well laid out with most everthing you need. you do need to bring some extra dish towels and any special cooking tools. They have the basics. Close to Snow Canyon and Zion National park which were awesome.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Just spent a quick weekend at The Inn at Entrada - again! What a beautiful and peaceful spot! The rooms are large - and with the touch of a button, your fireplace immediately starts, along with this beautiful ambient lighting. The views are beautiful - this time I was looking out at a pond with waterfalls. In the morning, a couple of ducks flew in and waddled over to be fed. It made my day! The bed is very comfortable, the rooms are quiet, the linens are top notch. This is the perfect spot to unwind!!! I can't say enough about it - while in St. George, this really is the perfect place to stay. Right off the Snow Canyon Parkway where you can walk, run or bike. Snow Canyon is just down the street - a truly spectacular little canyon with all kinds of hiking and scrambling over rocks. Don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here - all rooms are lovely. But if you want a view of Snow Canyon, you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Just spent five days at the "Inn at Entrada", between Christmas and New Year's. What a wonderful place to just relax, enjoy the sunshine, and the beautiful red-rock country of So. Utah.
We chose a one-bedroom "casita" (little house) that was perfect for two. Fireplaces in the super large living area and master bedroom. Floor to ceiling windows showcased the beauty of the surrounding mountains and desert fauna. We had a small waterfall and stream right outside our patio.

The casita was beautifully furnished in southwestern decor and all of the appliances were top-of-the-line. Refrigerator, Microwave, Convection Oven, Large Screen TV in living area, TV in Master Bedroom. My wife especially loved the bathroom. Large tiles on the floor and the walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub, and double sinks. We never saw the cleaning staff, but each day our casita was left immaculate, they even did our dishes for us. Oh, and warm cookies were left each evening.

The Kokopelli restaurant in the lodge is very good and has incredible views. The Inn is located just minutes north of ST. George and is close to restaurants and grocery stores. A fun place to visit is Coyote Gulch in Kayenta (ten minutes by car).

This is just a great place to stay. There are lots of outdoor activities, places to visit, and beautiful scenery all around. I can't think of a negative thing to say. We got a great winter deal that made the stay even more attractive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Entrada in St. George, Utah for 12 days during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it. The room was perfect. It was cozy, extremely clean and had the amenities that we needed. The TurnDown service (maids) were the best and made sure that we had everything that we needed while we were there. We ate at the Kokopelli Restaurant twice and used the indoor pool and recreation center twice during our stay. The customer service was excellent. We would have loved to stay much longer. We are so glad that we chose the Inn at Entrada for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3701 and we were fortunate to not have neighbors next door during our stay. The rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband came upon Entrada's website while googling for golf country club. The pictures grabbed his attention with this incredible lava land with red rock mountains around. We decided to visit and stayed at the Inn in Entrada. This place is now a piece of heaven for us-whenever we need some R & R, we come out to Entrada, a self contained, well managed country club that offers a lot of everything. As a guest in the Inn, you get all the membership privileges of a member with access to golf, sports facility, gorgeous pool and club house. We tried pickle ball for the first time and had a ball, with no pun intended. The Inn offers different options of one bedroom to 3 bedroom condo style lodging. The furnishings are comfortable and tastefully done. With a full kitchen and laundry closet, it's become our home away from home. We've never heard of St George before, but now it's our favorite place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Just returned from the Inn at Entrada. I can echo the other reviews. This is a gorgeous, comfortable and very well appointed resort. Our studio casita was beautiful in every way. This is just an amazing and well kept secret. Jonathan in the office was gracious and informative. My highest possible rating for this facility.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 West Sinagua Trail, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Entrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.