We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town- Hotel - Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in St. George
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Town- Hotel - Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed overnight before heading to Zion. I am a Marriott fan and the courtyard in St George exceeded expectations. Service was friendly and they had indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. It's a great stop over.
I'd recommend eating at 25 Main for inexpensive great food. An amazing park to visit nearby is Snow Canyon ( hiking biking climbing ); it has beautiful vistas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    58
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
63
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SLC, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

The hotel was awesome, we had plenty of room for 4 and 2 others who came to visit for the evening. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were really neat! The bathroom was spacious and classy and the hotel overall was very nice. The pool area was also great, but the hot tub was a little small. The pool had a nice rock waterfall with palm trees all around. The location was near the freeway, but up on the hill and within walking distance to several restaurants. The only negative thing to say about this hotel is that they don't server free continental breakfast. They do have a pretty decent buffet for $9 a person but we chose to just eat cereal in our room! Overall it was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We had a great stey @ this Courtyard. Clean rooms, loved the location. Its located on a hill overlooking the city.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March. The hotel was immaculate and the rooms were beautifully furnished. The personnel were friendly, courteous, helpful, and efficient. We have never stayed anywhere where the stay can only be described as "Perfect."

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

I stayed here and absolutely loved the location. It is tucked off the main road against a cliff. I was in the downstairs suite which had its own patio against the cliff and within walking distance to the pool. The 2 room suite was very quiet and roomy. I disliked that they didn't include breakfast and that the tub was too small for a "jacuzzi" room; I stayed in a Best Western for the same price in Texas and the tub was 3x as big. Also, sometimes the internet connection would suddenly stop working. Overall we enjoyed our stay because it was a beautiful hotel and a decent value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

Just what you'd expect from a Courtyard. Helpful staff. There was an area by the front desk that sold snacks, microwave meals (healthy ones even), soda, and other items. There are fridges and microwaves in the room. Very large breakfast available. They will also let you just purchase single items if you're not into breakfast buffets like myself.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here for two nights last summer on a visit to Zion National Park, which is about an hour northeast of St. George. When I travel I generally try to avoid Courtyards but I took a chance on staying here after looking at the hotel website and reading some reviews here. It was a good choice.

What I liked:
- Check in: Very smooth. Request for adjoining rooms honored. Rewards Membership acknowledged. Freshly baked cookies were available at the counter - a nice touch.
- The room itself was clean and very spacious for a Courtyard. Beds directly faced the TV (not always the case at Courtyards). Nice, clean, white linens. Complimentary wireless internet available.
- Outdoor Pool and hot tub. Really nice setting with palm trees, shade, and fairly private.
- Coffee bar in lobby - nice touch for the coffee drinkers.
- Breakfast buffet - Although it is NOT included in the room rate, we ate here the second morning. Very professional and attentive server and the food was fine. At $10/person, our bill was lower here than the breakfast we had the previous day at a mediocre chain restaurant.
- Room service available from a local place next door. Didn't try this, but it's nice to see the option available.

What I disliked:
Nothing really. No hotel is perfect, so if I had to point out one thing I'd mention that the gap between the room door and the floor seemed a bit big, allowing some extra light to shine into the room at night. This is so minor, it's hardly worth mentioning.

Great stay, and I'd definitely stay here again if I return to this part of the country.

  • Liked — Pretty much everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Address: 185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. George 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
Courtyard St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.