We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. George to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We had a great stey @ this Courtyard. Clean rooms, loved the location. Its located on a hill overlooking the city.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
66
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March. The hotel was immaculate and the rooms were beautifully furnished. The personnel were friendly, courteous, helpful, and efficient. We have never stayed anywhere where the stay can only be described as "Perfect."

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

I stayed here and absolutely loved the location. It is tucked off the main road against a cliff. I was in the downstairs suite which had its own patio against the cliff and within walking distance to the pool. The 2 room suite was very quiet and roomy. I disliked that they didn't include breakfast and that the tub was too small for a "jacuzzi" room; I stayed in a Best Western for the same price in Texas and the tub was 3x as big. Also, sometimes the internet connection would suddenly stop working. Overall we enjoyed our stay because it was a beautiful hotel and a decent value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

Just what you'd expect from a Courtyard. Helpful staff. There was an area by the front desk that sold snacks, microwave meals (healthy ones even), soda, and other items. There are fridges and microwaves in the room. Very large breakfast available. They will also let you just purchase single items if you're not into breakfast buffets like myself.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here for two nights last summer on a visit to Zion National Park, which is about an hour northeast of St. George. When I travel I generally try to avoid Courtyards but I took a chance on staying here after looking at the hotel website and reading some reviews here. It was a good choice.

What I liked:
- Check in: Very smooth. Request for adjoining rooms honored. Rewards Membership acknowledged. Freshly baked cookies were available at the counter - a nice touch.
- The room itself was clean and very spacious for a Courtyard. Beds directly faced the TV (not always the case at Courtyards). Nice, clean, white linens. Complimentary wireless internet available.
- Outdoor Pool and hot tub. Really nice setting with palm trees, shade, and fairly private.
- Coffee bar in lobby - nice touch for the coffee drinkers.
- Breakfast buffet - Although it is NOT included in the room rate, we ate here the second morning. Very professional and attentive server and the food was fine. At $10/person, our bill was lower here than the breakfast we had the previous day at a mediocre chain restaurant.
- Room service available from a local place next door. Didn't try this, but it's nice to see the option available.

What I disliked:
Nothing really. No hotel is perfect, so if I had to point out one thing I'd mention that the gap between the room door and the floor seemed a bit big, allowing some extra light to shine into the room at night. This is so minor, it's hardly worth mentioning.

Great stay, and I'd definitely stay here again if I return to this part of the country.

  • Liked — Pretty much everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

Pros:
--- near to stores, ex Target, Ross Dress for less
restaurants, Applebees, Iggys Sports Bar (food is great!)
--- free internet in the lobby
--- serves buffet style breakfast (small fee)
biscuits and gravy A+
fresh squeezed orange juice A+
Seattle's Best coffee A+
--- room is very clean, A MUST to me!
--- heated outdoor pool
--- Staff is very friendly
--- short trip to Zion National Park (45-60 mins. drive)
--- just a relaxing place, if you feel like not doing anything just
stay in your relaxing and clean room, watch T.V. or go out for a
walk, have a drink @ Iggys (homemade beer is GREAT!)
--- Parking is free, lots of it
---easy to find
---military/goverment rates (we paid $70.00/night)

Cons:
--- maybe just the bed wasn't so comfortable, but then I'm used to sleeping on a foam bed!


not much things to say bad about this hotel. Overall we had a great stay! And WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE!

  • Liked — cleanliness of the room, location, and friendly staff
  • Disliked — "maybe" just the bed...
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

Stayed here for the St. George Marathon. The hotel had all the marathon info anyone could need, had food out early (like, 4 a.m. early) on race day, and had really friendly and helpful shuttle drivers to and from the race.

The hotel itself is attractive and looks new. My room faced out back - nothing to see - but was very clean and very comfortable. I didn't use the pool, hot tub or breakfast, but all are available.

High marks go to the front desk staff who were friendly and helpful. An example: I had an automatic wake-up call for 3:30 a.m. on race day, and the front desk called ten minutes later just to make sure the call had gone through - a very nice and much appreciated touch.

  • Liked — Modern, clean, and a good staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Address: 185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
Courtyard St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.