We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 42 hotels in St. George
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Newly redecorated hotel... Not like any other mariott I have stayed at before. Beautiful pool area and nicely done rooms. The only thing we thought was lacking was a free bfast or at least am coffee in the lobby. The restaurant/Starbucks was nice, but for $200 a night, it would be nice to offer free coffee/teas in the lobby or a free continental bfast at cafe. Hubby stood in line forever, just to get a couple of coffees... Charged $10... Really?! Yes, there was a coffee maer in our room... But we didn't want to hassle thinking for sure coffee would be available in the lobby... Only for a price and loooong wait! Ugh...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    60
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
63
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a trip from Las Vegas to Zion. We really enjoyed our stayed. The hotel was recently redone so it is very clean. The staff was outstanding. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in providing information about places to eat. We would definitely stay here if we are in the area again. It was a little under an hour to drive to the Zion park entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff are very attentive, and the rooms are clean and large. It's about 5 minutes to downtown. About the breakfast, they have a Starbucks inside the lobby.There is wifi free for guests. Avoid rooms close to the swimming pool
.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. It's clean and rooms are very quiet. You do want to get a room on the backside of the hotel and your room will be cooler in the summer months. Location is great just off the interstate with lots of restaurants in the area. Also lots of shopping near by. This will be our hotel of choice when our next road trip takes us to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was wonderful from the front desk staff to the rooms. The rooms were very clean and large. It was nice to watch the sunset from the balcony, while I didn't use the pool it looked inviting. My son had gotten sick on the drive and we were hoping the restaurant downstairs had soup which they didn't but Jackie gave us cookies to give to him once he felt better. It was a great thing to do for a sick two year old and it made him smile. Jackie was just one of the most amazing employees here. The staff here was wonderful and I can't wait to stay here on my way to Las Vegas and Disneyland again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel to watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful that I felt like I was staying in a small in. Rooms very new and clean. Good price. I booked directly with the hotel not the corporate booking. Customer service with a genuine Utah touch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Upon our early morning check in at 1:00 am, my family and I were graciously greeted by Casey, the night auditor. Even though the hotel was booked and we arrived late, he managed to keep our rooms on the same floor. Casey provided courteous and professional service.

The hotel is undergoing major renovations. The newly decorated minimalist style was a refreshing change. The rooms were exceptionally appointed with granite countertops and shower walls, a mini refrigerator, and a single-serving coffee maker with Paul Mitchell amenities.

Overall, my family and I greatly appreciated Casey's warm, friendly service at 1:00 in the morning! Thank you Casey!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Address: 185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. George 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
Courtyard St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.