We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 42 hotels in St. George
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful that I felt like I was staying in a small in. Rooms very new and clean. Good price. I booked directly with the hotel not the corporate booking. Customer service with a genuine Utah touch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    60
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
63
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Upon our early morning check in at 1:00 am, my family and I were graciously greeted by Casey, the night auditor. Even though the hotel was booked and we arrived late, he managed to keep our rooms on the same floor. Casey provided courteous and professional service.

The hotel is undergoing major renovations. The newly decorated minimalist style was a refreshing change. The rooms were exceptionally appointed with granite countertops and shower walls, a mini refrigerator, and a single-serving coffee maker with Paul Mitchell amenities.

Overall, my family and I greatly appreciated Casey's warm, friendly service at 1:00 in the morning! Thank you Casey!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here, as a family, in August. The lobby is getting a complete renovation and is nearly done. Front desk staff were exceptional. Housekeeping weren't perfect, but good enough. It was nice to have a fridge in our room to keep sodas and waters, since they were $2 each in the machines. There are lots of restaurants nearby, as well as convenient freeway access. Free wifi was nice, but wish breakfast was also free. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Over the past six years I have used the St. George Marriott Courtyard Hotel for both business and pleasure. The staff from the front desk, catering, housekeeping and restaurant are exceptional. They make sure that all your needs are taken care of - and do so with a smile.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel looks out onto the city of St. George, the back part of the hotel you see the red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Oh what a difference to my last Marriott stay. On the road back home and drove past Provo. Decided to get a hotel in St George, and so glad I chose this hotel. Went in and asked for a room - yes, room with two beds available (for my teen son and me), and when he checked my account he gave me the corporate rate - what great service.

Went to get our bags and lost the key (it was 10pm at night and I was very tired after a long drive). No problem giving me a replacement key - and all with a smile.

Room was great and has windows that open.

Bed very comfortable, and went straight to sleep.

Nice large bathroom with separate shampoo and conditioner.

Yes, the lobby is being renovated, but no noise level in the room.

Complimentary breakfast was nice and fresh coffee and fresh fruit.

Room was a small microwave and fridge - nice touch for a road trip.

And when I went to charge my toys, the light over the desk area automatically tuned on - nice touch!

Outdoor pool looked nice but due to the renovation not sure if you can access the area, but it was too cool during our stay to need to use the pool.

Would highly recommend this hotel and what an asset to the Marriott chain!

Remember this is a Courtyard, so not expecting the Renaissance and Marriott level - but as I said great asset to Marriott and restores my faith in the Marriott brand - service with a smile and tell it like it is!

Room Tip: We had room #342, which has two queen beds and looks out the back (red rock wall). Odd numbers seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel in July for two nights so we could visit Mount Zion National Park. On arrival, we found it was under renovation. The lobby was chopped up resulting in limited services. We understand and appreciate the need to renovate but feel Marriott Reservations should have mentioned this at the time. The room was well appointed and very clean bit the noise which went on until after 7 PM was a little much. We will definitely stay here again but would have chosen another property had we known about the construction.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is under construction, the rooms were okay. The beds were to hard and they want to charge 6.95 for breakfast. I would rather say at the Marriott, and get a free breakfast. out of all the Marriott's I have stayed at The Courtyard Marriott was like i in a motel no more courtyards for me, Marriott Residents Inn is much nicer and the service in better

Room Tip: stay in Marriott residence inn and pay the extra 10.00 for Quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. George

Address: 185 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. George 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
Courtyard St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.