We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coronada Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Coronada Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 42 hotels in St. George
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    8
    14
    48
See reviews for
34
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St George
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The place smelt funny , toilet was broken, sink did not look clean, afraid to sleep in the covers, or even shower as it didn't look like it was clean. The place was run down. I paid way too much for it.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANNHEIM
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

So far I never stayed at this place, but this time the price was irresistible, so I gave it a chance. And I was not only not disappointed, but pleasantly surprised. The room was a suite with separate bedroom, good, comfortable beds, a kitchen which you actually can use, because it is fully equipped, fast WiFi without problems - in short a good place to stay, even when the weather outside is bad and you have to stay inside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms are spacious, but a foul odor as soon as you walk in the place. Pictures are very deceitful, rude staff.Kitchen not stock,old paper plates, no refrigerator , no closet just a wall unit to ( hang) lay your clothes.Hair was all over the shower walls and floor. I checked out as fast as I could.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This year it was my 3rd visit to this Motel
(Huntsman world Senior Games bring me in).
I am staying there purely for the price! Room is - actually it is living room/kitchen and bedroom , very big.
Kitchen is fully equip with utensil. toaster , micro....all very old but in working conditions.
I guess renovation will cost money and it will be pass to us-guests!
Breakfast are getting worst and worst every year. This year it was really bad waffles, old bread, coffe was very...i mean very weak-had bad smell.
We finished our Games 1 day earlier and I ask - 24 hours before - if we can checked-out and have our last night cancelled (it was 5th night) and have been told that this is not possible only 72hours ahead by not too friendly young gentleman.
After 3 years I am thinking about change my place staying in St.George.....but money talks.
They are still the cheapest place to stay for 5-6 nights in October - time for World senior Games, in St.George.

Room Tip: It does not matter....probably lower floor will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I just returned home today from a 3 day stay at this hotel with 3 children. We had NO problems... Okay maybe one. the pillows were too hard. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and smelt like soap. The Kitchenette was stocked with everything we needed. The Wi-fi worked with no problems and the cable was clear and also no problems. The pool was closed but the hotel next door was offering their pool up to Coronada guests. We needed extra towels and a blanket and was immediately handed what we needed. I honestly can't see what people are griping about. I would definitely stay here again. If you want the Ramada STAY AT THE Ramada. I DO recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

By far the WORST room I have ever stayed in! The pictures are deceitful, as is the rude staff. I am including a picture of what I assume is mold on the walls, or worse?? Once you realize you have been duped and want a refund, they will just yell at you and say "What did you expect for the price?" I expect a room not to be a complete health hazard, and is it too much to ask for a room even halfway as decent as the website shows? I guess not, or no one would EVER book with them. The "hot" breakfast includes a bag of bread so you can make a toast, or runny waffle mix that made us ill. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE!! Please book elsewhere or sleep in your car.

Room Tip: Read the reviews and if you know someone who either lives in the area or has traveled there before a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Address: 559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronada Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.