We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and Save
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orem, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and had nice accomodations. Although we didn't use it, they have a decent sized outside pool and a pretty good gym. The "complimentary" internet is a bit slow but okay if you aren't looking at a lot of videos. My wife and I stayed at the hotel and overall had a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
82
95
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel and front desk staff were great, saved us cookies and were very sweet and polite. The waitress in the hotel's restaurant was rude and should not be working in the hospitality business. The hotel is in a very nice side of St George and located right off the highway. Lots of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always been impressed with the service that I received. My son loves the breakfast there and the rooms are very nice. The location is also a huge plus. Near all the restaurants and stores in the area. We always stay here when visiting Zions National Park because of the price and short drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A well-maintained and managed HGI. These properties can always be a dice-roll as I've stayed in some HGIs that shine (Wooster, Ohio comes to mind) and some that just can't seem to get it together (Indianapolis Airport). This is an HGI that shines.

Breakfast service was outstanding...entire dining room was handled by one person and, despite our having free breakfasts, she was rewarded with a $20 bill for a tip. Desk staff was pleasant and seemed genuinely interested in our having a good stay. The on-site bar made a tasty rum and coke to start my evening and the bartender was forthcoming with anecdotes about the local area.

The outdoor pool was clean (tile could use a little scrubbing) and my daughter and I enjoyed a nice hour or so in the sun.

A property that's great for families and a gem in the Hilton chain of which they should be proud.

Green Features: Typical "leave the towels on the floor to get new ones or hang them up to use again."
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We decided to stay here for a couple nights so we could visit Zion National Park. Zion is about a 45-60 minute drive from the hotel, which wasn't too bad considering how nice the hotel was. Beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast included a buffet style for continental breakfast items such as bagels, pastries, cereal, etc and a made to order for hot items.

The pool looked very nice, however we didn't end up using it as we were quite tired from the long days at Zion.Very conveniently located next to I-15.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was great! Everything was wonderful with the small exception of the pool - it had quite a few leaves in it and some dirt foam at one end - not a big deal as I would stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in room 509. Overlooked pool. Everything worked. The room (one of their handicap special needs rooms) was large and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly from the front desk to housekeeping. Good job folks! Breakfast was good, the price was fair. The pool and hot tub were great and that's were we spent most of our time. We usually are up early and on the road early type of travelers, but this pool was so inviting we decided to stay until checkout so we could swim some more. Overall, we had a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.