We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait for next trip to St. George!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Cannot wait for next trip to St. George!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff definitely makes or breaks your stay. The Hilton Garden Inn @ St. George is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. With all the clean amenities and wonderful staff it's hard to pass up staying here when in town. And if you are on the "need to know" about where to eat and where to hike the staff has pretty good input on what you would like to know. The food service staff is also AMAZING. They will do anything to make you happy. Hopefully the bar comes back into play at this location. Staying there last year was a lot more fun with the pool table and easy access to some of the best local brews.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    131
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
102
118
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff that really worked hard to make sure we had a great stay. Very easy access on/off the freeway. Several very good restaurants located next door or within very short distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I had much to worry about during this business trip, but the one thing I knew I could count on was that my room at the Hilton Garden Inn would be clean, comfortable and pleasant. That room was a wonderful place to get away from all the noise and business hassles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that we took care of you. Let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future for you.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here while Attending a ULCT conference at the Dixie Center which is literally right next door. I thoroughly enjoyed not having to walk a mile in my own shoes every day to get to my conference.

The room was clean and exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton, not flashy but nice. All amenities were as expected. The pool was enjoyed by my family and it was a nice little way to relax.

Overall I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. We love having your group here every year and look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if there is anything we can improve on. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Meticulously maintained facility. Highly recommend to anyone! Our room was extremely spacious and as a user of a wheelchair it was so nice to have room to maneuver within the room,not just have two inches on each side of the foot of the bed and the bureau with the TV on it, or from the bedside to the wall, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Check-in was quick and easy. Very helpful front desk staff. Room was a good size, with a king bed, comfortable chair, small refrigerator, Keurig coffeemaker, and nice working desk--great for the business person. Would be nice if some rooms were available with a table with two chairs so that one person didn't have to check emails and surf the web from the bed. Bathroom was decent size and spotless, but the carpet in the bedroom definitely needed a cleaning. Decent soundproofing between rooms. There is no free continental breakfast offering, just coffee in the lobby. Unless you're a HHonor member or stay on a package that includes breakfast, expect to pay $9.99 each morning or walk across the street to Cracker Barrel. The hotel is one block from an extensive paved bike/walking path that winds around the city, following the river most of the time. All in all, a nice stay at a quiet hotel. Just no real "wow" factors.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are less noisy--the west facing rooms have the interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. They are highly valued and help us improve as a property. I am happy to tell you that we are in the process of doing a complete remodel for the hotel and we will be getting new carpet with better equipment to keep the carpets in a like new state. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We tried the Hilton Garden to see if we would like an air mattress. We had a good understanding of their type of mattress system and we were pleased with our experience there. the hotel is a very good hotel and our stay was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and that our staff provided you excellent service. I will forward your comments on to my department heads to let them know they are doing a great job.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.