We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Highland, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Wonderful facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. If you need a really quiet room ask to be on the east side of the hotel. Road noise can be a problem on the west side... Great deal at a special conference price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    120
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
87
104
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the St. George Hilton Garden Inn. The facilities and staff were excellent and we were provided with what we needed for our stay. We were welcomed courteously and given our accommodations promptly. The instructions we received on where to park facilitated our getting to our room promptly. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a nice location. The pool was out of service, but I was not told this until I have booked my room. I was pretty upset about this but didn't receive any sort of discount or anything for the inconvenience even after I asked. There also was a drilling/buzzing sound early in the morning that woke me up and kept me up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not sure why I would even stay at this place again. Came in on Friday and the room was dirty. You could tell that they don't know what a vacuum is since the floor still had stuff all over it. When we got back later that night the beds were barely made right and they didnt even leave us new towels for the shower. Called down and still did not get new towels. Elevator was broken and had to use the fire escapes for hours. Asked for a free breakfast to make up for all the issues we had and they wouldn't even do that to make things right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I appreciate the feedback and will address these issues with my staff. Please contact us and I will ensure that the next time you are in town your experience will be a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location only add to the comfort of this wonderful hotel. The staff was helpful and the hotel was immaculate. Overall a very good value. I would definately stay at this location again. Many restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for stay with us during your travels. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Be aware that there may be NO FOOD SERVICE including ROOM SERVIVCE on Christmas say at the hotel. Staff was as very sweet and helpful as they could be and even offered their holiday cookies to tied us over

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your travel needs. We thank you for your comments and always appreciate any feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recieved excellent and very sincere service. We were staying at the hotel over Christmas. Excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do...We also were locked out of our room one very late night on Christmas Eve into am of Christmas and the front desk night person was excellent in trying to wake our son to get in room...very excellent staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sguhgi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your vacation travels. I am sorry to here you were locked out of your room and am happy that we were able to resolve the issue promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.