We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comforatable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and Save
Ranked #12 of 42 hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Clean Comforatable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in St. George is reasonably priced clean and has always provided a comfortable place to stay while I am in St. George Utah. I have stayed in several places in St. George and return often to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We appreciate your review here David and thank you for returning to our property for being clean and comfortable. We know that you have many options while in St. George and are glad to see you a frequent guest. Have a great week and we hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    102
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
87
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yerington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was the best hotel I've had the priviledge of staying at. My room felt like a home away from home, with lots of space to move around in. The only issue was that the curtains didn't close properly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you Richard the the great review on the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George, UT. Always great to see that you had a home away from home as travel at times can be difficult. We appreciate the feedback on the curtains and have had those corrected for future guests. Thanks for caring and providing us the opportunity to correct the issue. We hope you have a great fall season and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I read all the reviews before I booked this hotel online. We stopped here before going to Zion. I would not recommend this hotel. Instead, I would recommend that you drive into springdale where they have some lovely places. This hotel has very average rooms. They were plainly decorated but did have a nice mattress and cover. Other than that, the room was nothing special. I wanted to use the outdoor pool but it was cold in late September even though it was supposed to be heated. It was also filled with children. This hotel appears to cater to families. If that is you, then this hotel is fine but if you are a mature couple, you may want to find a different place. Free breakfast was not included unless you paid a higher price. The people at the front desk were nice and coffee was available during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I apologize about the cooler temperatures that we have experienced lately here in Southern Utah and can assure you that our pool is heated to 84 degrees along with the hot tub at 102 degrees. St. George is a very family driven vacation spot for many people and with that comes the children. We hope that you might use our sister property the Hampton Inn in Springdale next time you come to visit which should provide a more quiet experience while visiting Southern Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We drive down from Brigham City every year for a two night stay at the Garden Hilton. We love it. This stay I found online some coupons for a free breakfast. My printer would not print the coupon so I ask the front desk young lady if someone might help me in their computer room. She graciously gave me a coupon for the breakfast. How kind. We love this Garden Hilton. It is close to everything on Bluff. I take a short cut the mall and an easy drive to Tuachan.

Room Tip: I always call ahead to make my reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Great to see that you are able to get to St. George and enjoy the shows at Tuachan. We appreciate you staying with us and allowing us to assist you during your stay. We hope to see you again next season of the Tuachan shows and hope that your travels keep you safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. We have found the staff to be excellent and very helpful to make our stay great. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool is large and very relaxing. Parking is very good and safe. We have tried other hotels in the area and have chosen to stay at this Garden Inn for the last several years. We travel to St George several times a year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty over the last several years here at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George. It is always a pleasure to serve great guests and glad to see that this stay was up to par. Our hotel is very relaxing, safe, and located close to everything ST. George has to offer. We hope to be able to serve you for another seven years and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

On the plus side, the staff was great and the rooms were nice. On the minus side, all of the rooms our group had smelled of mildew. One room was so bad that we had no choice but to change rooms. The breakfast provided for a fee was not worth the cost, and only one beverage container for the coffee maker was provided per room even though all of our rooms but one had more than one occupant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I apologize about the issue you experienced during you stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can assure you that we do not have a mildew issue and have investigated the smell. Each room comes equipped with a Keurig coffee maker along with 4 eco-friendly disposable cups. I apologize for the inconvenience if those cups were not inventoried correctly in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Only $30 more per night than the motels across the freeway on motel row and sooooo much better. Charming staff, a very nice pool/Jacuzzi/fitness center and the title says it all about the room. The staff accommodated the changes I needed to make without fuss and suggested that I pull my vehicle around to the side of the hotel where it would be on security camera because I mentioned that it contained $40000 worth of bicycles

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Great to see that you had a great experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn in multiple ways. We hope that you had a great time in Southern Utah and hope that you were able to locate online the possibility of purchasing a bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.