We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orem Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. We have found the staff to be excellent and very helpful to make our stay great. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool is large and very relaxing. Parking is very good and safe. We have tried other hotels in the area and have chosen to stay at this Garden Inn for the last several years. We travel to St George several times a year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty over the last several years here at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George. It is always a pleasure to serve great guests and glad to see that this stay was up to par. Our hotel is very relaxing, safe, and located close to everything ST. George has to offer. We hope to be able to serve you for another seven years and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    120
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
87
104
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

On the plus side, the staff was great and the rooms were nice. On the minus side, all of the rooms our group had smelled of mildew. One room was so bad that we had no choice but to change rooms. The breakfast provided for a fee was not worth the cost, and only one beverage container for the coffee maker was provided per room even though all of our rooms but one had more than one occupant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I apologize about the issue you experienced during you stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I can assure you that we do not have a mildew issue and have investigated the smell. Each room comes equipped with a Keurig coffee maker along with 4 eco-friendly disposable cups. I apologize for the inconvenience if those cups were not inventoried correctly in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Only $30 more per night than the motels across the freeway on motel row and sooooo much better. Charming staff, a very nice pool/Jacuzzi/fitness center and the title says it all about the room. The staff accommodated the changes I needed to make without fuss and suggested that I pull my vehicle around to the side of the hotel where it would be on security camera because I mentioned that it contained $40000 worth of bicycles

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Great to see that you had a great experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn in multiple ways. We hope that you had a great time in Southern Utah and hope that you were able to locate online the possibility of purchasing a bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn properties. I was very pleased at the décor and cleanliness. The staff was pleasing and accommodating. My only regret is not including the breakfast in our stay. We had been traveling and having breakfasts included in the price of the rate and a bit tired of what was offered, however, the ambiance and choices offered by the Hilton Garden Inn would have been worth the extra $10.00 that it cost. Yes, we will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn's in our future travels, that is, wherever they are offered and available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreicate your review in being "A Notch Above". We do have a bed and breakfast rate that is only a few more dollars and does include breakfast to the restaurant inside the hotel. Glad to see that you will look for more Hilton Garden Inn's in your travels and hope to see you come back and visit us again down the road. Thanks again for the review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The air conditioning was broken when we arrived, but was quickly brought into working order by the helpful maintenance man. The toilet didn't flush reliably and required some attention to make sure that it worked but the room was clean, the hotel provided us breakfast at no charge and the place was convenient to I-15.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We do apologize about the 2 items that you dealt with during your stay here at our property. Those should have been caught prior to your arrival. I am glad to see that we were able to correct the 2 issues and also provide you breakfast for our mishap. We hope to you have again with us and appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for our Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George, UT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Traveling alone, this was a good place to stay. Nice accommodations and great staff! It was also very quiet and the breakfast dining room was welcomed. I was traveling from Santa Barbara, CA to Lincoln, NE and I hit high temperatures. The hotel was a welcome relief. The staff were great people!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Great to see that we were a "welcome relief" to the warm temperatures outside. We trully appreciate your comments with the staff and have passed your comments on in our meetings to let them know what our guests are saying. We hope that you made it safely to Nebraska and if you are ever through our neck of the woods again you know where to find us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Suite really large with 2 bathrooms but could use paint and deep cleaning. Terrible view of tree tops and pool. Location fair, about 3 miles from restaurants and shops. Not really what I have come to expect as HiltonHonors member. Probably can get better value closer to restaurants. Really disappointed that I came to Utah for beautiful scenery and have NO view.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We apologize about the view you came to see and did not have. All of our suites overlook the pool as they are all on the same side of the hotel. I hope that you were able to get out and see the beauty that surrounds St. George. There are restaurants close by but there is also more restaurants up 1 exit from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.