We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn-St. George, Utah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
La Quinta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn-St. George, Utah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel for Families or Couples. Service staff very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable with fridge & microwave, coffee maker. Also coffee & tea in lobby. Cooked to order breakfast plus buffet incl. if gold member. Nice terrace area and bar. Also pool for families. Lobby w/fireplace. Free newspapers in lobby and a business center avail. Overall good value and pleasing ambiance. Also fresh baked cookies on desk in evening and fresh fruit bowl during the day. For breakfast we had family join us for breakfast and mgr. put tables together for 7 of us. Freeway close and good for day tripping to Zion Park, cedar city and other sites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I don't believe there is one thing that you missed that we provide here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are a great hotel for families and couples with a great ambiance for anyone and everyone throughout the hotel. Thanks for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again here in St. George at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    138
    58
    23
    14
See reviews for
118
125
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean, clean, clean. Our room was clean and shiny. The towels were fluffy and plentiful. The entire property was clean and well-kept. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. We will book this hotel again, the next time we are in the St. George area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Our goal is to be the cleanest hotel and your comment has been shared with the staff that are in charge of cleaning the property and the rooms. Thanks for the boost in letting them know that their efforts are being recognized. We appreciate your business as we know you have options when you travel and hope to have you stay with us again for another "Wonderful" stay. Thanks and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We made an emergency trip to Colorado because my uncle became suddenly ill. We walked into the hotel just trying to figure out what was available but the staff was so nice & helpful, we decided to stay. They took the initiative to ask about discounts & the room rate was excellent. The service was outstanding; so good we stopped there on the return trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for stopping in and checking us out to the point that you decided to stay "to and fro" through St. George. We hope that your Uncle is doing well. Thanks again for checking us out and deciding to stay with us. Thanks and have a great rest of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was very comfortable, clean, and had great amenities. It is close to a lot of good restaurants, and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate the review of your recent stay here at our property. It is great to see that we met your needs and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff takes care of their people. Food is good. Rooms are clean. Everything went well and quickly. The only problem that we found was the access was a little round about. To properly go across the freeway next door, you had to go behind the Inn to get on the road that crossed over the freeway on the south side. There was no direct access from the front unless you went north.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the review with regards to the hotel. We are right between to exits off the interstate that can be confusing at times. Hopefully the city can get some signs up with better instructions until people get used to the new exit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Little getaway with the wife. Thought we'd head up to Utah for the weekend. Hotel was easy to find, great location. Staff was super friendly, and the breakfast was top notch. Even with a crackerbarrel across the street we opt'd to eat at the hotel. was not disappointed. However, i am NOT a fan of the adjustable beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review and glad to see that we were able to make your getaway enjoyable with the wife. The made to order food in the morning is trully a treat and the chef definitely knows how to get your day started off with fresh food! We hope that we see you again and are glad that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George for your getaway. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here a lot. I guess there is some issue with the city and they have taken away a lot of parking in the front of the hotel. Not a big deal but it was nice when it was available.
Rooms are clean and cool. Great for the heat in the summer. The pool is nice and seems like it is popular.
The lady in the breakfast area is always very nice. Had a great omlette and pancakes.
Close to the convention center and one exit away from shopping (not walkable).

Room Tip: Front area parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We have had curb placed in the front of the hotel surrounding our parking stalls but have ample parking int he back if you happen to be driving something longer or pulling a trailer. Our breakfast is popular with great Omlette's and the breakfast staff does a great job at taking care of the guests of the hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we will see you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. George
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 40 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.