We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
“Friendly and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff takes care of their people. Food is good. Rooms are clean. Everything went well and quickly. The only problem that we found was the access was a little round about. To properly go across the freeway next door, you had to go behind the Inn to get on the road that crossed over the freeway on the south side. There was no direct access from the front unless you went north.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the review with regards to the hotel. We are right between to exits off the interstate that can be confusing at times. Hopefully the city can get some signs up with better instructions until people get used to the new exit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    126
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
95
111
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Little getaway with the wife. Thought we'd head up to Utah for the weekend. Hotel was easy to find, great location. Staff was super friendly, and the breakfast was top notch. Even with a crackerbarrel across the street we opt'd to eat at the hotel. was not disappointed. However, i am NOT a fan of the adjustable beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review and glad to see that we were able to make your getaway enjoyable with the wife. The made to order food in the morning is trully a treat and the chef definitely knows how to get your day started off with fresh food! We hope that we see you again and are glad that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George for your getaway. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here a lot. I guess there is some issue with the city and they have taken away a lot of parking in the front of the hotel. Not a big deal but it was nice when it was available.
Rooms are clean and cool. Great for the heat in the summer. The pool is nice and seems like it is popular.
The lady in the breakfast area is always very nice. Had a great omlette and pancakes.
Close to the convention center and one exit away from shopping (not walkable).

Room Tip: Front area parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We have had curb placed in the front of the hotel surrounding our parking stalls but have ample parking int he back if you happen to be driving something longer or pulling a trailer. Our breakfast is popular with great Omlette's and the breakfast staff does a great job at taking care of the guests of the hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we will see you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff at this Hotel is friendly and helpful. The beds are adjustable from soft to firm and people either love them or hate them. The cleaning and maintance departments could do better. The breakfast has many choices including cooked to order omlets. We stayed there because it is right next door to the convention center, where we attended a function. Also has easy access to highway

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the review Marianne. I enjoyed meeting with you and having you stay at our hotel. We appreciate the comments you made during your stay and can tell you that with that the hotel will only get better thanks to great people like you. Hope you made it back home safe to Northern Nevada and look forward to having you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nothing was really wrong, but nothing was really special either. We stay at Hilton Hotels alot, but this was our second experience with the Hilton Garden..ok if none of the other levels of Hilton's are avilable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us here in St. Geoge. We want to be know as not an average hotel but the cleanest and friendliest hotel in St. George. With you comment we have set a goal that next time you stay with us you can say that your stay was well above average. We apologize for that not being the case this time but can assure you that we are improving each and everyday. Thanks again for the comment and we look forward to your next stay and review with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, the Front Desk associates were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect for the business conference I was attending. I used the FREE WIFI a bunch, very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Great to have you stay with us during your conference here in St. George. Our friendly staff are superb and do everything they can possible to make you feel like family. Our hotel does provide free wi-fi and glad to see that you were able to use it at your convenience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We slept well in this lovely Hilton Garden Inn after a long day of travel. They have the special mattress controls on their beds so my husband could pick firm and I could pick moderate! Always fun! I am never disappointed by Hilton's Garden Inns. They are always have first class rooms and helpful staff members. The St. George hotel did not disappoint!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks again Patricia to another great review for the Hilton Garden Inn St. George, UT. It is always a pleasure to take care of our guests and provide them the comforts of a good nights rest after being on the road all day in their travels. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.