We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is connected to the Dixie Convention Center making it incredibly convenient for conference goers. It also has easy freeway access. I stay here around 12 times year for business and it caters extremely well to the business traveler. (Note: if I'm traveling with family I pick the Hampton Inn over the Hilton Garden Inn hands down for the free breakfast, availability of Indoor AND Outdoor pool and spas (the Garden Inn only has outdoor pools), and the family-oriented atmosphere.). Having said that, I do see families here and they seem to enjoy themselves.
If your a business traveler or a family with older kids, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We are right next door to the convention center which is very easy and convenient for those attending functions. We do have a great outdoor pool that has plenty of space and the pool is heated year round. Whether you are a business traveler or a family passing through the area we love to have you. Thanks for keeping Hilton brands in mind whether our property or the Hampton here in town. We each enjoy having you. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    120
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
87
104
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn was a welcome stop on the way to the Grand Canyon. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms could have been better. I felt they were a little small and dark(ish). Overall, a steal if you get a good deal on priceline. Probably not worth their direct website pricing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We take pride in a clean hotel and the housekeepers do a great job in making sure the rooms are above par for each and every guest that checks into our hotel. The bathrooms take a minute to light up as they have energy efficient lightbulbs. I hope that the Grand Canyon was a wonderful sight and that you will come back and visit the area in the future. Thanks again for the review and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I only stayed one night in St. George but, if I was staying longer, I would definitely stay here again. Check in was quick and easy, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant and the room was elegant and functional. In almost every aspect the room made perfect use of the ample space to provide comfort and usability. There was plenty of space to relax on the sofa and watch TV or work at the desk. Internet was included and was reliable and fast. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.

The one element of the room that disappointed was the location of the desk right next to the AC unit in the wall. It was over 100 degrees in St. George on the day I stayed so the AC was essential. Although it wasn't too noisy it was a wall unt and he air from it blew right at you as you sat at the work desk. After a few minutes work I was freezing.

I did not eat at the hotel but there were several options, including room service. They have a coin operated laundry that I did use. This was fully functional, clean and in a pleasant,light room unlike in some places where you feel like you are in a dungeon.

I used Priceline's "name you own price" to book the room and it was exceptional value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We wish you could have stayed longer as St. George has much to offer. Maybe on your next trip you can make it a tad longer. It does get plenty warm here in the summer and the AC units run a good portion of the day to keep each room cool and comfortable. Glad to see that you were able to keep cool instead of too hot while working at your desk. Our laundry room provides exactly what you need in a nice well lit environment. I too have been in those dungeons at other properties which don't feel pleasant. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love Hilton Garden Inn and this one did not disappoint. It was clean, the cookies were warm, the staff was friendly and it was quiet. I was a little worried, because there were a ton of kids in the pool making all kinds of noise. The wifi was a little funny. It took a couple of tries to get it to talk to my iPhone. No problem with the iPad. Didn't get to eat breakfast, as my flight left at 6:00 a.m.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel away from the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Great to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George. Our staff really enjoys taking care of our guests here at the property. We love to provide warm cookies as a sweet tooth amenity as you pass by through the lobby. Next time you will need to try out our breakfast as it provides you everything you need to get your day started. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and have a great 4th of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Although Hilton Garden Inns always offer a dependable expectation, there are differences between them. I had requested a quiet room on an upper floor and that was exactly what awaited us.

We booked a room with breakfast ($131 including taxes AAA rate). The breakfast is cooked to order. The waitress was great, very attentive and went out of her way to meet our rquests. The food was exactly as we ordered it. We were impressed.

This Hilton Garden Inn had a bar on premises (VERY unusual for Utah). Their wine selection is limited, but they had a full bar menu.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Our bar is a rare thing for the state of Utah but none the less we were able to build the property with one. The only thing is that we had to tuck it away a little bit towards our meeting rooms in order to be compliant back in the days. It is a full bar that also provides dinner. Our breakfast in the morning is great with cook to order items and the staff does a great job taking care of each and everyone of our guests at the property. Our bed and breakfast package is a great deal that comes with breakfast coupons for only a couple more dollars when you book your room. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time you pass through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was really impressed with the hotel. Friendly staff and clean property. Room was large and comfy. The TV was user friendly and easy to operate. Quiet on the 4th floor and no parties going on. Bed was one of those adjustable, can't seem to get used to that. Gym was great, free weights and all the bells and whistles. Pool looked huge although didn't indulge. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street, yummy. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
We really appreciate the comments on the friendly staff and clean property. We do our best to make this hotel as welcoming as possible. Our gym is brand new as of last year with new equipment and flooring and gives the everyday guest a great chance to stay in shape. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Being a frequent traveler, both business and pleasure, I have stayed at the Hilton chain on many, many occasions and participate in the Hilton Honors program. Hint here: HiltonHonors doesn't offer you any better rates for your loyalty, just the accumulation of points. This on-the-road stay included one "free" room, used with many amassed points, and two other rooms. the check-in was amazingly quick and easy. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable , air conditioning cooled very quicky, but noisy. It was a nice enough location, pretty average on the scale of Hilton
Garden Inn. What was a bit chintzy, though, was the non inclusion of breakfast ( most do include it routinely). There was a breakfast buffet at $10.00 , and although fairly varied, not appealing for those of us who wanted a light breakfast only. so we headed elsewhere. Hint: Head right across the street to the Cracker Barrel, where the surroundings are cute and kitchy and breakfasts are very, very reasonable and plentiful too.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thanks for the great comments on the several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. All Hilton Garden Inn's charge for the breakfast unless you are a Gold or Diamond member. You can also book the bed & breakfast package which includes breakfast or one of our other packages that comes along with breakfast coupons. The restaurant provides anything that you could want and made fresh daily. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.