We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Grounds and Friendly Mormons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Temple

St. George Temple
440 S. 300 East, St. George, UT
435/673-5181
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 24 attractions in St. George
Type: Religious Sites
Attraction Details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pretty Grounds and Friendly Mormons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The visitor's center and Temple of the LDS church is a nice facility where you can pick up a little history and see the outside of the Temple. However, you will likely be subjected to a mild version of the history of the LDS church and their views. Also, you can't go in the Temple. I think you can learn more by just reading information online and visiting other sites in St. George.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    27
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful place to walk around or just sit and relaxe. I go there often and always nice. During the Christmas season you can see Christmas lights and a nativity set up. Also a nice place to take pictures.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening walk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Quiet and well maintained place to take a stroll. The grounds are lovely, although you must be a member of the church to go inside, the outside is lovely.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of history, beautiful architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

You can get some great photos on the grounds. The visitor's center has a friendly staff and we enjoyed the beautiful architecture.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pillar of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were impressed by a guide who showed us around the temple. We are not Mormons but we learned some from them. The temple is beautiful. The visitor center is very nice to look around.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Temple also viewed

 

Been to St. George Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.