We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Broadway Shows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn & Suites to your Saves list
St. George Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Lake Havasu City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Broadway Shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for a Convention held at Dixie State University. A nice comfortable room with 2 Queen beds,TV,Microwave and mini fridge. So many TV channels to choose from.
The desk staff was always ready to help. The room-service staff forgot to replace our coffee and cups,one call to the desk and in moments our coffee and cups were at our door.
We hope to be able to stay again next year. O yes the Breakfast room was wonderful,well stocked with fresh fruit,yogurt, and make your own waffles.

Room Tip: All rooms on second floor are walk up,no elevator,first floors on lot level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Mistakes sometimes happen, but I'm glad to know that when they did that my staff was quick to respond. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and letting others know what a great time you had. It is true we don't currently have an elevator so please ask us upfront and we can usually reserve a ground floor for anyone who needs it. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    57
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
46
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I can't believe how little we paid for this place. We had a standard rooms which was clean with a TV, microwave, and fridge. The hotel also had larger suites. The TV had more cable stations available than any place we stayed over our two week trip. There is a very large outdoor pool, which is big enough to do laps in. There is a smaller indoor pool, an indoor and outdoor hot tub, an indoor large play area for kids and outdoor small playground. The indoor pool and ht tub were chlorinated while the outdoor seemed to be salt. They had breakfast of eggs, ham, cereal, yogurt, and waffles. The staff was attentive. This is a nice hotel and an amazing value. There are lots of other services in the area including a nearby movie theater, mini golf/go carts/batting cages place, and bike paths.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give such a wonderful review and description of the property, amenities and nearby attractions. That outdoor pool is most of our guests favorite part of the hotel. We look forward to having you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

EVERYTIME I come to St George well 3 times I come here PAUL the QB IS GREAT AND
the team of Jeff ,Stefan, Mary, Janet, Caroline ,Brian and the lady who makes the great breakfast Floreda are ALL WONDERFUL PEOPLE ,I don't understand for the price why anyone would not give this motel 5 stars all the time ????
Paul always makes u feel welcome and so does his team

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I appreciate that wonderful review Joe. As always we look forward to having you come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Clean and attractive room.. Very nice pool area. The continental breakfast was very good and had large variety of items. We would recommend this Inn as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review and compliment. It is always good to hear when other guests recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel rooms are exceptionally clean, and property outside is well kept too. Free breakfast is above average and refrigerator in microwave in room are nice to have. Outdoor pool was sparkling clean and there is even a 2 foot deep pool next to it for the kids. There is an indoor pool and fitness but I didn't use those. There is even a nice playground with the rubberized flooring. This hotel has thought of everything for comfort and convenience of it's guests. Great location and restaurants are right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the compliment and taking the time to tell us how we did. We try to offer as many amenities as possible especially for those traveling with children. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The only thing great about this place is the location. The room was clean but it wasn't very well maintained. Our door's dead bolt wouldn't lock. The parking is horrible...I don't think they have a space for everyone that is checked in. Breakfast was ok. I appreciate the waffle irons but the batter wasn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than what you had hoped for or expected. We have 143 rooms and exactly 170 parking spaces to accommodate our guests and even places for buses to park for big groups. I'm sorry that your dead bolt didn't work. We have a great staff and when notified of any issues our maintenance is usually there within 15 minutes to fix any issue day or night. We offer many room amenities such as free wifi, micro wave and fridges, flat panel screen televisions and new linen. Our breakfast includes fruit, 4 kinds of cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits, gravy, breads and bagels. On the property we also have a spacious outdoor heated pool, indoor pool and outdoor/indoor playgrounds.

We are always looking for ways to improve if you ever have any suggestions please give us a call or e-mail me anytime. Again I apologize we couldn't give you the experience you had hoped for and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Positive or negative we listen to all reviews and try to improve. Please give us another opportunity to take care of you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are huge and very clean. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a playground, an an indoor ball pit/playground. There is a Denny's, Burger King, and a Black Bear diner within a close walking distance. The continental breakfast was great! About 30 minutes from Zion.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.