We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our short stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn & Suites to your Saves list
St. George Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Saint George
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our short stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Clean and attractive room.. Very nice pool area. The continental breakfast was very good and had large variety of items. We would recommend this Inn as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review and compliment. It is always good to hear when other guests recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
76
56
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel rooms are exceptionally clean, and property outside is well kept too. Free breakfast is above average and refrigerator in microwave in room are nice to have. Outdoor pool was sparkling clean and there is even a 2 foot deep pool next to it for the kids. There is an indoor pool and fitness but I didn't use those. There is even a nice playground with the rubberized flooring. This hotel has thought of everything for comfort and convenience of it's guests. Great location and restaurants are right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the compliment and taking the time to tell us how we did. We try to offer as many amenities as possible especially for those traveling with children. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The only thing great about this place is the location. The room was clean but it wasn't very well maintained. Our door's dead bolt wouldn't lock. The parking is horrible...I don't think they have a space for everyone that is checked in. Breakfast was ok. I appreciate the waffle irons but the batter wasn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than what you had hoped for or expected. We have 143 rooms and exactly 170 parking spaces to accommodate our guests and even places for buses to park for big groups. I'm sorry that your dead bolt didn't work. We have a great staff and when notified of any issues our maintenance is usually there within 15 minutes to fix any issue day or night. We offer many room amenities such as free wifi, micro wave and fridges, flat panel screen televisions and new linen. Our breakfast includes fruit, 4 kinds of cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits, gravy, breads and bagels. On the property we also have a spacious outdoor heated pool, indoor pool and outdoor/indoor playgrounds.

We are always looking for ways to improve if you ever have any suggestions please give us a call or e-mail me anytime. Again I apologize we couldn't give you the experience you had hoped for and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Positive or negative we listen to all reviews and try to improve. Please give us another opportunity to take care of you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rooms are huge and very clean. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a playground, an an indoor ball pit/playground. There is a Denny's, Burger King, and a Black Bear diner within a close walking distance. The continental breakfast was great! About 30 minutes from Zion.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived on the evening of the 4th of July. The booking I had made was for the wrong date but the desk clerk was quick to take care of me as they did have rooms available. He gave me the rate I had locked in and told me where the City fireworks would be set off. Nothing to do with the property but the City and Dixie University have a synched fireworks show, setting off the same fire works pretty much simultaneously. Side note: Stay off the streets on the 4th, these people go nuts with their fireworks, setting the off on the side of the city streets.
Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about, cold cereal, bagels and the ubiquitous waffle maker. Adequate though. Overall a nice clean place to stay, nice outdoor and ok indoor pool. Nice play area for the kids.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk for possible extras. This facility didn't have conditioner in the rooms but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I wish we could take credit for the fireworks too. It was a spectacular evening to be sure. I appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel one time before. It is always quality and has a very good price. I would give this hotel a 5 star rating, but I have been in a 5 star hotel which has a few more amenities.
All in all, I will always stay at this hotel because it has beautiful rooms, 2 swimming pools and jaccuzi's, along with a great continental breakfast. This hotel has won the TripAdvisor Excellence Award and justly so. This hotel has many eating establishments around it.

Room Tip: If you go on there website, there is a coupon for $10 off your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. It's always nice to hear that someone had a great time when staying with us and even better when we hear that they keep having a good time every time they stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had read all the good reviews so I was thinking this would be a nice place to stay for 4 nights while we explored Zion and Bryce. Room was fine and the beds were comfortable enough. Although the pillow my husband had smelled like vomit. So I left a note for the housekeeper to exchange it, which she did. Housekeeping was not the best even tho I left a tip each morning. We had to ask for toilet paper. The breakfast was good with a large selection and a nice large room with plenty of tables. My complaint is/was that there was a teenage football team staying the same time we were there. VERY loud till late at night. Running and yelling and banging on our door! I called front desk and was told it would be looked into. We were also given a room right in the middle of all the rooms where the team was located.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am sorry your experience with us was less than expected. At certain times of the year we do have large groups stay with us and at times that can cause noise problems for our other guests. I appreciate your feedback as it gives us opportunities to improve. We hope to see you again and have another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.