We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of rates and cancellation policy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn & Suites to your Saves list
St. George Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Long Beach, Calif.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beware of rates and cancellation policy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here before and have liked this place as a bargain. However, now the rates have increased by 50%. Nonetheless, on this trip I was able to book at the old rate using a "Tripadvisor Special."
When I had a change in plans and called to cancel 2 days before arrival, I was told that cancellations needed to be made at least 14 days before arrival! (This was the first weekend in November and not a special holiday period.) On the written email reservation confirmation the cancellation policy was stated to be no fees if cancelled before 4 pm on date of arrival. When I read this to the clerk, he questioned its source, but then relented.
If you book here, be sure to check the cancellation policy and get a written confirmation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for the review! I do not believe this review to be for our hotel. We always have a cancellation policy of 6pm on the day of arrival. We understand here at the St. George Inn and Suites that traveling is difficult and plans may change. We have never implemented a 14 day cancellation policy even on sold out weekends such as the first weekend of November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    57
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
46
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was comfortable, appreciated the electrical outlet next to the bed for medical equipment I use, the price I paid was good. I appreciated how close it was to the freeway and eating places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We truly do work hard to make sure every guest has a satisfactory visit to our hotel. When I get responses like yours I make sure and share it with my entire staff so they know their hard work pays off!

Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Room very clean,staff very helpful about getting to great golf,places to eat,directions ext.
Would stay there again.
Breakfast was more then I needed,good selection .
TVhad lots of channels,pools and hot tub,clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am glad your entire stay in St. George was exceptional! The staff I have is great at giving advice in order to help each guest get the best out of his/her stay.

I hope to see you back again soon! Remember that golf can be played year round here in Sunny St. George!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

wow im not sure what jen is talking about THIS MOTEL IS GREAT THE PEOPLE ARE GREAT
PAUL THE MGR IS FANTASTIC and the staff is wonderful Mellissa ,Peter,Jeff,Fionda ,Brian,Jamie all were great people I TALKED TO THEM ALL WE GOT TO BE FRIENDS FER 5 DAYS ,in fact on a Saturday it was so busy fionda who works the breakfast was making waffles fer everyone
THANKS ST GEORGE INN way to go PAUL the QB HAHA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It sure makes my work a lot easier when I get to work with some of the best people in St. George.

We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, and we can't wait for you to come back and visit us again! Go Steelers!

Thanks again Joe, It was a pleasure having you as a guest at our home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. When we first arrived the door was really hard to open and seemed to have been kicked in before. We didn't have a shower curtain so when they brought us one I explained the issue with the door and the staff couldn't even open it to get out. Eventually he did and said he would send maintenance to fix it. They never came. All of the furniture looked like it was from 1980 with gold ceiling fans and tube t.v.'s. They extra large tub had a dead cockroach in it when the water was turned on. The furniture had visibly dirty spots on the arms. I didn't dare walk around the room with out some type of foot wear. The last morning we found another dead cockroach and called the front desk. HIs response was the he would notify housekeeping. When I went to pay the bill they only discounted the room 10% and acted like that made it better. I had to spend over a hundred dollars to get supplies to make sure I wasn't taking any cockroaches home with me. It was bad enough that I will never stay in St. George again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I first want to apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your concerns is genuinely appreciated.

I welcome you to contact me directly to discuss further. I will let the majority of great reviews herein speak for themselves as we have received many compliments for our great service and clean and comfortable accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I am always in search for a hotel with local charm and I found it here. While the exterior is that of a newly remodeled motel of the 50's vintage, when you enter the room you immediately get the feeling that you are in a beautifully appointed hotel. The "motel room" that you might have expected has been transformed into an elegantly furnished room that with all new furnishings, still gives you a feeling of a room that has an attention to detail that you won't get in any chain hotels. There have been many places in my travels where only the usual fare was available.
Happily, St. George Inn and Suites gave me a very pleasant alternative to the "Box With A Balcony"
Now you know my new secret.
Gary K

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great Value if you are on a budget. Friendly and helpful staff. My kids love the play area and pool. Couldn't be happier. Our kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and the playground area. We come to St. George three times a year and have decided to stay here from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.