We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoy staying there & I would recommend the property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added St. George Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. George Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 hotels in St. George
Las Vegas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I enjoy staying there & I would recommend the property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel does not offer a lot of amenities, however if you like to just spend the night in a hotel that has a great customer service, clean room, clean (including the comforters) and spacious beds, modest breakfast, then this hotel will be your choice. The charge was right on the money for us! Me & my family just love it.

Room Tip: The rooms are surrounded by parking spaces. We like it when we can park next to our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
37
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa maria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

they have a very nice indoor pool, thats what caught my eye. but the pet rooms are on the 2nd floor, no elevator. stairs. i have trouble walking sometimes and had to lug my stuff ( all on wheels) up and down. my poor dog didnt know how to negotiate the steps! poor girl. i think it was an optical illusion for her. the room doesnt have a fridge or microwave, that was a bummer.the people are very nice, and the breakfast is very good. they have 2 pools and a kids yard, ( my kid is 27, so didnt use that part) i would suggest to the hotel people to please put pet rooms on bottom floor. sometimes fido has to get out to pee fatser than stone steps would allow.lol.
clean rooms, could use an upgrade to be sure. tv very old,not flat panel.not good reception.room small, but i didnt need a huge room..the bed is not at all comfortable,saggy,.but no bugs in room. surprising because st george has been nothing but bugs so far for me, but my room has been bug free.
very nice staff. great morning breakfast, hate the stairs, wish there was fridge and microwave, but overall, nice place for the money. its very handy that 24 hour dennys next door.too bad they dont deliver.lol. nice place overall.

Room Tip: ask for fridge/microwave if you will need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. Just as a note, all of our designated pet rooms are on the bottom floor, unless you are in a smoking room. We have a 143 room property and only 10 of our rooms do not have a fridge and a microwave.

Next time you come stay with us, make sure to ask for a non-smoking pet room and we will definitely get you in a room with a fridge and microwave and on the bottom floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice facility. Check in staff was GREAT. We arrived late after a very long drive from Bryce Canyon and Zion.

However, the girl at the desk the next morning was much more interested in talking on the phone than in offering help to guests.

There are many lodging options in St. George. This facility is nice, but be aware that breakfast in NOT included -- it is a separate restaurant. The breakfast menu was exceptional -- just be aware of the additional cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We serve a complimentary full hot buffet breakfast each morning from 6am-9:30am. There are 2 restaurants in our parking lot Denny's and Black Bear Diner, they are excellent places to eat breakfast, however they are not affiliated with us, so the additional cost is not given by us as our breakfast is free for every guest at the hotel. I think that maybe the review was meant for another hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILOT HILL, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while participating in a tournament. This is by far the best economy inn we have stayed in. It was extremely clean and comfortable and updated. I even saw them cleaning the top of the air conditioners one day! Staff was friendly and helpful. Large, clean pool. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. You can't beat the value, comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best place to stay in St George! Value for your dollar. Clean updated rooms with a well maintained lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast was good with hot as well as cold offerings. Restaurant directly next door (Bear Paw) is great and McDonald's is right across the street, Easy to find and accessibility to I-15 makes this the place to stay. This is our second time staying at the St George Inn and won't be our last.

Room Tip: Check with friends to see if they have stayed in a particular city. We were told the St George Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night mid week. The rate was better than most comparable hotels. The room was clean, good-sized that slept our 6 comfortably. Breakfast was good, plenty of seating but a bit crowded by the waffle station. Not the fanciest hotel, but an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We purchased a voucher for a stay at this hotel. When we checked out, the clerk didn't know to use the voucher, so she charged us full price for the room. When I reminded her about the voucher, she refunded the amount and then charged us the "taxes" for the room, they were almost double what the taxes were on the full price room. When I questioned her, she said it was a special tax that they use for the vouchers. In essence, we paid more for the 'discounted' room with the fees they charged us than we would have if we would have just purchased a room and paid full price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you weren't aware of the taxes that were charged to you at checkout before you stayed with us. When you buy discount vouchers online the website will mention that taxes and fees will be handled at the hotel upon departure. The taxes or fees you were charged should have only been $11-$15. If the fees were more than that I would love for you to call me so that we can fix any discrepancies on your bill.
Thanks,
Zach Gates
General Manager
435-673-6661
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.