We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cozy motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. George Inn & Suites to your Saves list
St. George Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Budapest
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly and cozy motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On our road trip, we have chosen this motel as our base of operations for two nights while we visited Pioneer park, Horseshoe bend and the Antelope Canyon.

It is situated near the freeway, literally a minute from it, so the location is top notch. Also, the rooms were clean, the bed was cozy and the motel was really quiet. It was perfect for its purpose: to get some rest after our activities.

I must say, that their breakfast was the best on our road trip, during which we have stayed in ten motels/hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    81
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
81
56
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mancos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on spring break. This is about an hour from Zion National Park where we spent one whole day(could have spent much longer). We chose this motel because they had rooms large enough to accommodate our family of six. Our room had 2 queen beds and a queen sofa bed. It was larger than your normal hotel room. There was a small microwave and refrigerator. Our room appeared to be fairly recently remodeled and was clean. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Both are pretty small but nice. There is also a hot tub at both pools. We really enjoyed the hot tub after hiking around Zion all day. There is an indoor and outdoor playground. This is a great place for families. There were a lot of kids so if you don't like that this probably wouldn't be your best choice. The breakfast was OK. There were the usual cereal, breads, bagels and make your own waffles. The eggs were kind of like a pancake and didn't exactly seem "real". Sausage was OK. There was also some fruit and yogurt. The breakfast area is pretty small so depending on what time you're there it can be pretty crowded. There is a Denny's right next door and a McDonalds right across the street. The motel has easy access off of interstate 15 and it is easy to get to other areas of St. George for restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located right off the highway. Stayed only 1 night. Our bottom floor room had 2 queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, a non-flat screen television. Bathroom had a hairdryer, and plenty of towels. This "Inn & Suites" is more like a motel, at least IMO, since the rooms are accessed from the outside and is only 2 floors. Our room was just a typical motel room....so don't know if they really do have suites, you will have to ask them. They opened up the breakfast area at 4am for Ironman competitors, which was great. They had bagels, make your own waffles, biscuit & gravy, oranges, bananas, cold cereal, oatmeal, milk, coffee, and juices. I suppose it could get crowded at breakfast since the seating area is not that big, but we were there early. All staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable, and although we were next to the office, and ice machine, etc., it was quiet. Did not use either of the indoor or outdoor pools, so cannot comment. I did ask if they could email me the receipt and was told "yes" at the counter, she typed in my email address, but I never received it.....I even checked my spam folder, but I did not pursue it further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope that your overall visit to St. George was excellent and that you did well in the Ironman competition!
Just to answer some of your questions:
We do have larger suites at our hotel. We have a mixture of Standard rooms and Suites scattered throughout the property. We have family suites that can accommodate 6-8 people. We have Executive King suites that come equipped with a king bed and a sofa sleeper, two TV's and are more spacious than our standard King rooms. We have bridal suites, and two room king suites available as well.
I wanted to apologize that you never received your receipt and I would love to send it to you if you still need it. Please call me so that I can make sure we had the right email and I will make sure that you get it!

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you next year for the Ironman competition!
Zach Gates
General Manager
435-673-6661
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We try to always stay here when we visit St. George. When we checked in our room was being cleaned so we paid a little extra and stayed in the Bridal Suite. It was a 2 room suite with a microwave, mini fridge and pull out couch in one room and the bed in the other room. We especially liked it because there was a TV in each room. As always it was clean. I have to add that the bed and pillows were better in this room. The bed seemed bigger and softer and the pillows seemed nicer than the ones in the other rooms we have stayed in. The bathroom had a huge jetted tub and shower.
We only had 1 small complaint. Each morning the bathroom smelled like eggs and Cheerios. We are pretty sure the smell came from the first floor where the breakfast is served. It wasn't a huge deal, it was just a weird smell to smell every day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

rooms were like any budget motel
pool was packed with kids splashing all day, no relaxing there
breakfast was so packed, could not sit or stand anywhere without being knocked or stepped on
check in and out was easy
there was grass available for my pets, so that was good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgates, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! We heard your concerns and we have expanded our breakfast area to make it more accommodating especially during our peak season! It has almost been doubled in size and we added more serving areas to better serve our guests.
I do apologize that the pools were so crowded during your stay. Our pools are really popular especially during the spring and summer months when the weather is perfect for a dip in the pool.
Thanks,
Zach Gates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked b/c the reviews were so good but I was not impressed personally. I'm used to nicer hotels though so if you're more accustomed to motels, this may be perfect. For kids, it is nice - 2 playgrounds and 2 pools (both indoor and outdoor). The rooms are nothing fancy and are NOT suites - there is no separate room if you are seeking separation or privacy. The "family suite" is not a suite either - just 2 beds and a pull out. Way too expensive for what this is but for young kids and a motel, it's good (better prices at other properties and many properties in St. George).

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter. THis is a loud property b/c a lot of families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This excellent hotel is easily accessible to travelers arriving via the nearby airport, or by car from Utah interstate 15. Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Our room came with a complimentary breakfast that was better than most.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only real complaint was that the feather pillows were not really big enough to be away from their moms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#21 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#29 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.