We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rib & Chop House

Rib & Chop House
1677 South Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84770
+1 435-674-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 206 restaurants in St. George
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service to match. I had the red snapper fish special one night, and the beef tenderloin the next night. Both were excellent - tasty and reasonably priced. Extensive menu. Ann, my server, was friendly and professional.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    17
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good steaks and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you like filet mignon but want another quality cut for a little cheaper I recommend the baseball sirloin. Mine was a little overcooked around the outer edges but the seasonings were delicious. I will cut them some slack since they had only been open about 10 days when I went. If you want to try a new restaurant in St George give this one a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New and already vying for tops in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Combination of high quality, diverse menu, and reasonable pricing relative to fine dining makes them a ready hit after a month, with every indication they will remain same for a long time to come.
Oddly, only 2 booths with 2 more in the bar room.

Local Trip Advisor reviewer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The steaks were tender, full of flavor and the best we have ever had! The burgers and salads were amazing as well. Great atmosphere and service to top it off!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visited on a very busy Saturday night. We did have a reservation but were seated promptly and the service was very good. The really good part was the food. There were 4 of us and I had the rib eye steak. It was excellent. Done to perfection and very tender, some marbling for great flavor and tenderness. Two others had the half rack of baby back ribs. They were tender and meaty. The last entre was the Ahi Tuna. Very nice piece of tuna steak and delicious. Each came with a salad and a side dish. I chose the garlic mashed potatoes and they were ok, just a little gummy. Two others had the sweet potato fries and they were delish. The only real draw back was the ambiance. Just a big room with a very high ceiling created the feeling of no coziness or warmth. The lighting was just bright and industrial. There was just no feeling of fine dining. We had two entres and a bottle of wine and our bill was just over $80 with tip. I will go back but not often. I like a steak house to be warm and inviting. I can't understand why you would build a new building and decorate it in early Golden Corral and pass it off as a top notch steak house. They could do much better. The food was great as was the service so there is something to bring us back occasionally. Too bad, I was hoping for a place to go as a regular.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Rib & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib & Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.