We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as my local Dennys but still good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
1215 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241
(435) 628-6607
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 206 restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not as good as my local Dennys but still good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Was seated promptly after entering diner. Drinks were kept full and meal was alright. Only reason it did not get excellent is some ceiling tiles were missing and their looked like a thick layer of dust on other ceiling tiles. Food was alright. Ordered fried eggs and one was cooked and the other one the egg white was sliding around my plate :o(...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    15
    20
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“TRY IT! Food has gotten much better in recent years!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I will say that Denny's has stepped up their game!! I used to dislike Denny's and now I am a fan! I recommend their Pot Roast!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Disappointed in the menu and the quality was only average.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobden, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ok place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Same old food and the staff was very busy and not always available to us to ask a question.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“one of the better denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Denny's nationwide has dropped in quality and service since the large expansion to all of the flying "j" truck stops. For breakfast in St. George the choices are limited. I do not like places that serve what looks more like a banana split than bacon and eggs for breakfast. Denny's is starting to look that way with strawberries, bananas and whipped cream. Everything but the cherry on top. They always serve bacon so thin you can read a newspaper through it. They do have good sausages and prepare their small eggs to your liking. The coffee is always good and the pancakes vary from store to store. This denny's is one of the better ones, with good service and food that meets your expectations. Left happy

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.