We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honolulu Grill

Honolulu Grill
706 East 700 South, St. George, UT 84770
(435) 627-1181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 216 Restaurants in St. George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were a little hesitant at first, but we are sooo glad we gave it a shot!!! The prices and portions are a great deal! And the food was absolutely amazing! We had the BBQ chicken sandwich, and the Teriyaki Chicken plate....both were awesome!!! We will be going back very soon for more!!! :D

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stopped through here on way from Lake Powell based on TA reviews, and was not disappointed. Portions are generous and the food is very good - all at a very reasonable price. Service is fast and friendly. Try the Kalua Pork - it's as good as any you'll have in the islands.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were a bit cautious of Hawaiian in St. George, UT but we were passing through on a Friday evening and decided to give this place a shot (based on other reviews). We are so glad we did! There were four adults and five kids in our party and everyone LOVED the food. All of us have vacationed in Hawaii several times and were delighted with the authenticity of the menu and cuisine. The staff was super-friendly and helfpul. The portions were huge and served in to-go containers -- plate lunch style. The most memorable part of the night came when the lights suddenly went down and the karakoke started. Hilarious!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SO yummy!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I dropped in for a quick dinner (but take-out is available). We LOVED the kalua pork and the chicken curry. The manapua was prepackaged but still delicious. The guava cake and the pagi popo were to die for! The front counter worker was friendly and actually grew up in Hawaii, so he knows his stuff. The cook was quick and efficient. The eating area is small and sort of bistro-style, but very clean and uncrowded. We loved it and will be back...often!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Favorite place in St. George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love Honolulu grill!! The food is great and the service is great as well. I really enjoy the chicken curry and the teriyaki beef.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honolulu Grill also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honolulu Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.