We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winger's of St George

Winger's of St George
188 S River Rd, St. George, UT 84790-2114
+1 435-688-1181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 211 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wingers is famous for its wings. I prefer the sticky fingers because their wingers sticky sauce is great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Wings in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Winger's is centrally located. The atmosphere is pleasant and the food is good. I recommend ordering the wings, of course. They also have a terrific Chicken Fingers Salad and Chicken Fingers Rice Bowl. The only complaint I have with the restaraunt is some of the booth seats sink a little low and need to be replaced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Early Bird ~ Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The place was so noisey I almost wanted to yell, Shut up !!! But I didn't ....... The food was average / good. Our check total made it all worth while.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“My kids love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

We come to St. George every summer to visit family and this is the first place my kids want to go. They love the free popcorn appetizer and their food. I think the food is decent. Nothing terribly exciting, but good for lunch or a casual dinner. I love their wingers sauce and their wings were tasty. Clean and friendly staff, too

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Great Value & Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This is a fun place to eat. The service, food quality and value was great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winger's of St George also viewed

 

Been to Winger's of St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winger's of St George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.