We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Start, Excellent Finish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
250 Red Cliffs Dr, St. George, UT 84790-8167
(435) 674-7788
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 194 Restaurants in St. George
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Poor Start, Excellent Finish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hostesses stood back and watched me struggle through the door with 2 canes and a pull-along oxygen tank. It took awhile and I was in obvious distress, but they just watched. Then told me there was a 1-1/2hr wait and it was best for me to stand outside with the other people waiting so as not to over-crowd the entrance. I was joined by the other 5 people in my party who did not want to wait. I stayed put until a grown-up came along and explained that I can't stand for 15 minutes, let alone 90 of them. She seated us immediately, and all was well from there.
The food was better than I have had at many Outbacks lately, and the waitress, although overloaded, was very attentive. We all went home happy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outback=great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We really love Outback. We enjoy there bread and butter and we like the Australian themed part of it. This is a great place

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled and it looks great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been here a number of times. I typically think Outback is top notch, but I have had some unfortunate experiences at this location.
They recently remodeled it and it looks great. Really quite a different look.
The prime rib was excellent and the waitress in the bar was very attentive and wonderful. She has been working here for some time because we usually have her when we sit in the bar. We were in a rush and she made sure we got out when we needed to.
If you have had a bad experience here, it's worth going back,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great menu selections!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was terrific (try the stuffed mushroom appetizer!) and the service was great. Definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best steak in St George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is my wife and I favorite steak restaurant. I love the Outback Special and my wife loves the Victorian. They have great sides and too good of desserts. This place gets busy; avoid during weekend evenings.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.