We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK pizza, terrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza

Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza
1066 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5205
(435) 656-1745
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 212 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK pizza, terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to this pizza place since it was close to hotel. Apparently mostly a take-out spot: no atmosphere other than a few tables and your order food at counter. Was told pizza would take 15min, so ordered an appetizer but after 20 min without any food had to ask for my appetizer. In all pizza took 30 min and the place was not busy at all. Sourdough crust pizza is OK but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza in St George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I love their Nob Hill (Alfredo sauce with Chicken and tomatoes). We also love their barbecue chicken and Hawaiian type pizzas. They have great pizza by the slice for lunch. We many times visit knowing the crowds will miss it. This places is hidden, just head for the Dairy Queen parking lot. Not only is the Dairy Queen good for locating Pier 49 but makes for a good quick dessert.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“San Francisco Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We think it is the best Pizza in town. We laike the Alcatraz Pizza as it has everything on it. The crust is think like we like it and if we get a large one we get a large 1 topping pizza free/

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN ST GEORGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sure it's not the cheapest. But if you don't have to feed a bunch of kids and you want the best pizza in town this is it!
The BBQ chicken is the only way to go! Red onions? YES PLEASE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Awesome meal after a long day of hiking in Snow Canyon. Love the sourdough crust! Friendly service and help yourself to the soda fountain.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.