We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riggatti's Wood Fired Pizza

Riggatti's Wood Fired Pizza
73 N Main St, Saint George, UT 84770., St. George, UT
435-674-9922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 216 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A small store front with only 2 tables and some counter space, but the wood fired pizza was terrific.
The thin crust was delicious and hand tossed the old fashioned way. I had the pepperoni pizza and it was loaded with meat. On some pieces you could not see the cheese. I found the recommendation on Tripadvisor and it was dead on. I was skeptical because I am from Chicago where pizza is king, and I wouldn't expect much in St. George, Utah. I was wrong

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in St. George by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not only is it the best pizza in town, but the staff is so very friendly and personable. Fred makes a point to really chat it up and get to know the customers, which gives it that small town local charm. You instantly feel comfortable and at home. Plus, watching them twirl pizza dough in the air is enough to leave every wide-eyed child entertained.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cool and Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is Freddy knows pizza! This is one cool pizza joint. You walk in half of the place is sitting and the other half is for pizza crafting. The wood oven is the center piece. And it is wonderful watching them tossing the dough right up and in your face. Just makes me imagine a group of guys sitting about wondering how to create the best pizza joint and concluding "I just really want to focus on making good wood fired pizza and not waiting tables!" They pizzas are high quality ingredients, made thin, cooked perfect and very creative speciality pizzas. We were very impressed by the Jo Spartacus pizza. And if you didn't catch the hint, seating is limited, so you may end up eating in town square. Check it out, I think you will find this place awesome!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Not much to say just if you are looking for a great pizza at a decent price than make a stop. The crust was soft; the sauce was mild and sweet; and my family really enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So glad to have this in st. George”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great pizza. Great service. There is not room to eat in the little restaurant but we just went across to the park. The pizzas are large and delicious. I felt bad throwing part of our away.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riggatti's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Riggatti's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riggatti's Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.