We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pioneer Park

Pioneer Park
Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The weather was cooler than the hot hot summer temperatures to be outdoors so we spent a little extra time hiking the red rocks and sand overlooking St George. We always get some photo ops here with the great rock structures and this time was no exception!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    23
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bouldering and clambering for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a stop out of desperation. The kids needed something to do, we needed something inexpensive (or free), and we were in between National Parks. Pioneer Park ended up being one of the highlights of our trip for all the kids (we have 5 ages 5-17). We were there in August and it is HOT, so wear a hat and take lots of water. Great photo ops. Definitely recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not Many City Parks Are This Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great view of St. George. Interesting park with rocks to climb on, trails to take. Nice picnic area with a fire pit. Gets REAL hot during the summer days but is a very scenic location at dawn and dusk. And it's free!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pioneer Park with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a fun stop with my mom, and 2 kids ages 8 and 12. There were a lot of rocks to climb. It was also a great view of St. George.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hike even for amateurs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We accidentally found this place. What a beautiful view of the town! I encourage everyone to stop by here to check out the view !!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Park also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pioneer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.