We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Many City Parks Are This Unique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pioneer Park

Pioneer Park
Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not Many City Parks Are This Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great view of St. George. Interesting park with rocks to climb on, trails to take. Nice picnic area with a fire pit. Gets REAL hot during the summer days but is a very scenic location at dawn and dusk. And it's free!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SLC, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pioneer Park with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a fun stop with my mom, and 2 kids ages 8 and 12. There were a lot of rocks to climb. It was also a great view of St. George.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hike even for amateurs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We accidentally found this place. What a beautiful view of the town! I encourage everyone to stop by here to check out the view !!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Have Young Kids? They Will Love It Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A simple, free activity for an afternoon. Get some water bottles and take the kids for an easy hike. You can climb the rocks and "discover" some interesting little caves. Along the way you will see plenty of insects and lizards, which is exciting for any child.

All in all, this is a really easy way to get younger children active, where more challenging trails are beyond their ability. Just keep in mind that St George is intensely hot in the summer. We were there in 115 F heat, so long visits are probably not recommended unless you go down in the winter, when the weather is more mild.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Magnificence 5 minutes from the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I didn't think that I would see such a magnificent park literally on the edge of the city.

The views are breathtaking, the rock formations are really something to behold. Nice picnic spots, and photo opportunities too.

If you are in St. George, then you should give one or two hours to this small, but incredible park.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Park also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pioneer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.