We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marv's Drive In

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marv's Drive In
1091 North Bluff Street, St. George, UT
(435) 656-1450
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 194 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW via mobile

Visited this place today. One boy up front had 3 blue band-aides on a finger that he kept playing with. Burgers were VERY bland. I don't thing that they seasoned the hamburger meat at all. Had a Monetary Jack burger. Would NEVER recommend it to anyone. The onion "RINGS" (had 4 actual rings the size of a 50 cent coin) were mostly pieces. Quite pricey. The food can be seen being assembled in the kitchen. They laid out 16 plates and then carried the burgers across the kitchen and placed on the prepared buns, then the gal that was putting orders together started cooking the fries and onion rings. The sandwiches sat on the plates with out any heat on them. The sandwiches are all made to order but loose that quality because of the time spent waiting for the fries and rings. This could of been a great place, but too many negatives for a good rating from this guy.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hamburger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Made to order food and the greatest Chocolate milkshake. The first time I had a shake it reminded me of the one's I would get back in the 1950's. This isn't our first trip been stopping here for years. We will always eat here when we are in town

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious burger's in St. George!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

All I can is Wow! The best burger I've had in a while. After finding out that no local restaurants deliver to hotels in the area, except for a few pizza places. I took the liberty of driving and getting lost in St. George UT to find Marv's Drive In. I ordered the Cajun double cheeseburger with bacon and an order of fries. They have a great thousand island dipping sauce, but I also requested a ranch dressing; both dressings taste delicious with the fresh cut fries. The wait in the drive thru is about 10-15 minutes since everything is made fresh to order but the attendant tells you this upfront when you order; it is definitely worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“On the bland side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Great onion ring bites, much easier to dip in the delicious sauce (fry sauce). While the burger was just OK. Freshly grilled pattie and generous amount but I hate ketchup and I would suggest leaving that off and let the public add their own sauce. I would love fry sauce on it. Ate 1/2 the burger and gave to my husband because I couldn't take the ketchup. A big bun too, a lot of bread.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pepper Jack Juicy Burger! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We had a delicious juicy spicy pepper jack cheeseburger. Great fries, and yummy milkshakes. Very clean and bright atmosphere. Beware of the onions, pretty powerful! Close to a great movie theater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marv's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Marv's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marv's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.