We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The INN at St.George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The INN at St.George to your Saves list
The INN at St.George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Special $47
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Lompoc, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times in the last few months. It is clean and the rooms have a fridge and microwave. They also have a breakfast in the lobby. The staff is always nice. If you are looking for a clean bed and shower this is a great value. Not fancy but practical. Sometimes we just want a place to sleep and this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for saying with us. We have been updating the rooms and have added some great amenities. We strive to provide the best experience and value for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worland, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We arrived, went to our room, but immediately realized some rambunctious kiddos were jumping and stomping around in the unit above ours. Not only did the Innkeepers move us without hesitation, but they also gave us each separate rooms, and did not charge us for the second one. Friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Clean, pleasant rooms. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. The staff works really hard to provide great customer service for all our guests. I’m glad to hear that they went the extra mile to take care of you during your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed here, the weekend of the St George marathon. Everywhere else, prices were jacked up, but the price at this hotel was very reasonable. Plus there was enough space for my kids. We had a mini fridge and a microwave, which was great so we didn't have to eat out every meal.

Our room was clean and the staff were nice. My kids had fun in the pool. My only complaint would be that the beds were really hard. Everything else was great and I would be willing to stay there again, but it would be nice if they had softer mattresses.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the review. I believe we offer the best value all year long, and I’m glad we could accommodate your family. Most of our rooms are newly remodeled and we are currently working on replacing the all the mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I went there planning on lying around the pool for a week. The pool was sparkling clean, very few people taking the time to swim. I didn't, because I found so many interesting things to do. The Inn is a motel, in that it has exterior entries. The value is good. The place is quiet, even when there were children in the pool. My room was right next to the pool and no bothersome noise. Breakfast was better than I expected, consisting of instant oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, brewed coffee, 2 kinds of juice and make-it-yourself waffles. First waffle that I had in 60 years! Yum

The staff was very efficient, suitably friendly, called us by name each time they saw us.
One day I went out and left my door ajar....exactly the same when I came back hours later...everything safe. The maid said she was keeping an eye on it (she wasn't sure if we were in there)

The beds were comfortable and clean. Room had a microwave and fridge..and of course TV. Water was plentiful and hot.
I wouldn't want to stay any other place in St. George.

Room Tip: Room 117 is not for a handicapped person as the tub is way too high
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you very much for the review of the hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and we will be expanding the menu soon. The staff here works really hard to provide great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room, parking, and continental breakfast were all satisfactory. Great location for walking around downtown St. George. Located a bit off of the freeway. Ate at George's Corner Restaurant, walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our clean comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed here after arriving in Las Vegas on the way to Bryce National Park. Recent renovations; great continental breakfast. Location good to walk to restaurants, downtown and tourist sites. Staff friendly; room clean. A little hard to find because of how the streets are numbered, but once there you got acclimated quickly.St George is a good stop off place before going on to Utah's beautiful national parks.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear judyjohnf,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our great location in downtown St. George. Please come visit us again when your travels bring you back to St. George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I had stayed at this place thinking it would be a good hotel with my family. However I had bad experience such the place smelling like mold, somehow it they call it a hotel but it looks more like a motel which I think they should change the name for that I would never recommend anybody to stay here not even my own enemies

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNatSG, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear AML92,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We want to apologize for the poor experience you received during your stay. Our property does consist of two buildings. One which has interior hallways, is considered hotel style rooms and our other building does have the exterior entrance which is a motel style. We at The INN at St. George are always focused on improving our services. We thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The INN at St.George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at St.George

Address: 60 West Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The INN at St.George 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest lodging to historic downtown St. George. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is easy access to hiking/biking trails, golf, shopping, and many more local activities. We have newly remodeled rooms with microwaves, fridges, and free Wi-Fi. We have group rates and package discounts for area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The INN at St.George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St George
The INN At St.George St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The INN at St.George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.