We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The INN at St.George

Save Saved
You added The INN at St.George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
The INN at St.George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in St. George
Cedar City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

So this was a cheap hotel that was upgraded like an expensive one. There were niced sized, clean rooms that were so cheap! It has an awesome, outdoor pool too. The front desk people were so helpful. Definitely the best value in St George. Have stayed at another hotel in St George for the same price that smelled like curry,as$ and cigarette smoke. Coming back here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Buttercreamgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and accommodations. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn at St. George recently because it advertised that it was newly renovated and in a great location. It definitely is in a great location, but it was not the best hotel we have stayed at. The first thing we had to do was go buy a blow dryer as the hotel doesn't provide one. The bathroom is really tiny with no room to put your make-up bag, blow dryer, or curling iron. They really need to have a vanity outside of the bathroom so two people can get ready at the same time. The pool area is dirty, we saw a huge black widow spider! The lounge chairs are in disrepair, and the pool's filter system is not up to date. We didn't try the breakfast that is offered so I can't say what that is like. We visit St. George every summer and will definitely stay somewhere else next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Nancy K,

Thank for the review. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do have a limited supply of blow dryers and irons available at the front desk upon request and are sorry we were unable to fulfill your request. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us fine tune our operations. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations upon your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your host at the INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn at St. George and was pleasantly surprised. What a find! The rates are extremely reasonable. (We paid a promotional rate of only $54/night.) Everything has been redone except the tile in the showers, but the tile appears to have been re-grouted recently. New sink, vanity, floors/carpet, toilet, furniture, and TV. I am a clean-freak and was a little worried about how clean and well-maintained a place could be at only $54/night. I was pleasantly surprised! I would not hesitate to stay there again. The room was a little on the small side but the condition of the room more than made up for any lack of space.

Plus, the mattresses are covered in a plastic sleeve, the kind that keeps out dust mites, etc. LOVED THAT.

To top it all off, the inn really does have the best location in St. George. You can walk for a minute or two and be at any number of shops and restaurants

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 2BeachBoys,

Thank you for staying with us at The INN at St. George and posting a review on Tripadvisor! We are happy you had such a great experience enjoying our clean rooms and excellent location. We thank you again for your high recommendations and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your Host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were traveling with another couple who reserved the hotel, so we were out of the loop in the selection process. The hotel was clean, and offered wifi, pool, and a small continental breakfast in the morning...but I wouldn't have thought they would have charged as much as they did. If you compare prices, you can find many hotels that are much cheaper, and offer similar/better amenities.

The night we stayed I think I only counted 5 rooms being used out of the entire motel. This motel was probably great in the 70's, and is fine now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Kendall M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and free WiFi in our rooms. Our rates are comparable to many other hotels in the area. We strive very hard to make sure each room is clean and comfortable for our next guests. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at the INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Some background: I arrived at the INN after a week-long bikepacking trip that covered hundreds of miles and had me staying in campgrounds and RV parks all over central and southern Utah. I rolled into St. George tired and sore, and met my family at this hotel. And from the moment we arrived, it was nothing but relaxing. Check in was worry-free, the room was newly-renovated, clean and comfortable. We walked down the street for dinner, but brought it back to the room because we preferred eating it on our quiet balcony to the busy restaurant. The staff was very nice, and were especially accommodating to my children, and gave us recommendations on local attractions during our stay in St. George. The location was perfect, the pool was great, and we will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Amber S.

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our accomodations. Please come visit us again when your travels bring you back to St. George.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice renovation of an older property. Great location close to Dixie State. Great location for many dining options within walking distance. The customer service was exceptional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Alfred H,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What makes this place exceptional is the location.. right next to Ancestor Square in the middle of downtown St. George with many great restaurants within easy walking distance.. close to the new courthouse, close to the City offices, and surrounded by some of Southern Utah's best retail art galleries and boutique shops. The hotel was purchased a little over a year ago and the new owners have pumped thousands of dollars into renovations. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed with great beds and flat screen tvs.. the owners are local and are focused on upgrading this property to become a great destination hotel. To get to that 5 star quality there is still things that need to be upgraded, but they are definitely on the right track!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location in downtown St. George. We appreciate your kind words, and want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The INN at St.George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at St.George

Also Known As:
Accor St George
The INN At St.George St. George, Utah
Address: 60 West Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The INN at St.George 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Closest Lodging to Downtown St. George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The INN at St.George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The INN at St.George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.