We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The INN at St.George

Save Saved
You added The INN at St.George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The INN at St.George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$54 (USD)
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The young man at the front desk wanted didn't want to check me in at 2:15pm, I understand check in was 3:00pm but the rooms where ready and another guy came from out the back and said its ok to check him in. The A/C worked but the control buttons were busted so it was either turn it off or have it at full blast. The bed was old and you could hear and feel the springs in the mattress, the sheets were new and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Josh P

Thank you for the review! We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tacloban City, Tacloban, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely recommended for price and cleanliness. My laptop was set down near the door and someone snatched it. The manager went was out of his way by emailing all the guests and it was returned late that night!
The overall atmosphere was a plus and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mark A,

Thank you for submitting a review! Regarding your laptop, one of our manager's was doing his walk around the property when he came across a computer outside a door. Afraid someone might walk off with it, he took it to the front desk until further notice. We are glad we could be of help, and that the computer was not stolen or lost. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I can agree with the other reviewers that the rooms have been redone in a first class manner - particularly the bathroom and shower. However, my guess is they ran out of money on the outside - the picture showing the building in a shadow is not the reality - I caught my foot on a stair that needs repair. As one reviewer pointed out, the pool is not heated which only the brave can bear. On a positive note, the Inn has the most extensive selection of channels I have seen in a motel of this price range. What I don't understand is why not have a channel listing in the room? The breakfast is well done as is the coffee. Unfortunately for those who get up at 5 a.m, it is not available until 7 - in short no coffee makers in the room. Lastly, the location gets an A - it is virtually next to a restored part of old town with many restaurants to choose from and no driving necessary.

Room Tip: Request a room off the street - the noise is significant as this street is a main thoroughfare in St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear tajikiev,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences on your stay. We are still under-going a few renovations and additions to the rooms. Our rooms will soon have coffee makers and an in-room book complete with channel listings, dining options, and activities around downtown. We hope you will stay with again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great staff and wonderful location. We had traveled to St. George to visit family and preferred to have a little privacy. The rates were great and pleased that they were able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. Cable and internet were sufficient and pool was clean. Its nice to see the work being done to this location and will definitely be back to again to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Matt W,

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your great comments about our staff and location. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were a bit worried when we arrived. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. We requested adjoining rooms and the other room was not ready when we checked in. The staff was nice and got right on it. The property has been remolded and everything was clean and nice for an older property. The pool was the only down side. The pool was not heated and much to cold for the kids to swim. Close to Historic down town with is cute shops and dining. I would stay here again. I am very picky about cleanliness and this Motel met our needs for our stay.

Room Tip: 221 was a great room with a balcony and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear 316HT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and convenient location to downtown. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were here for a baseball tournament. Was a little nervous at first but in the end was very very pleased. The motel was under new ownership. They invested a lot of money to get it to where it should be. All the rooms were recently updated with flat screen TV's, fresh paint, new carpeting, new bedding and furniture. It was like staying in a brand new motel. Everything worked and was very clean. The staff was great. They were friendly and informative.. They bent over backwards to makes sure our stay was perfect. They have an outdoor pool that looked in good shape, like it was redone also, but we did not go swimming because it was to cold. We ate the free breakfast which was very good. The free wifi which was fast and worked 100% of the time. It was an excellent value for the price and would stay there again. I would also not hesitate in recommending this motel to someone. It is well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are very happy to see you had great experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

In St George for annual soccer tournament. Rooms are in short supply this time of year and you never know what you will get. Had a horrible experience at last year's event. This year is a complete turn-around.
The Inn at St George is an older property that has new ownership. They have a new direction and vision for this property. About half the property redo has been completed...the second building complex of rooms has the renovation well underway.
We were greeted with happy and smiling faces in the office. ALL staff were friendly and very efficient. They bent over backwards to make sure everything was right for us...it was most appreciated.
Our upstairs room had new carpet, paint, beds, bedding, fridge/freezer, microwave, and flat screen tv. Furniture was in good condition as was more than adequate.
Bathroom was small but newly redone with new paint, lighting, fan, mirror, vanity, sink, towel rack and great new towels. Shower only setup was perfect for us.
Bathroom could use more space for storage....shelves or the like...may still be in plans of remodel.
Heater/Air Conditioning unit worked very well and looked new as well.
Breakfast was served every morning although we did not take advantage.
Looks like new windows installed so that cut down on outside noise.
Cable tv channel selection was far above average.
Free wi-fi was very fast and always available.
Property and pool in great shape.
We will definitely look at staying here next time we come to St George.
This was a fabulous experience and a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear mdin,

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Please come back and visit us the next time your travels bring you to St. George.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The INN at St.George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at St.George

Address: 60 West Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The INN at St.George 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Closest Lodging to Downtown St. George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The INN at St.George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St George
The INN At St.George St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The INN at St.George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.