We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequete” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Time Inn

Save Saved
You added Sun Time Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Time Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 E. Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2957   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Logan, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Adequete”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is an older hotel that shows its age. Bathroom linoleum curling, dripping faucet and over painting on walls and equipment. The room was clean and adequate with TV, Microwave and a small refrigerator. Bedding seemed clean and properly placed. Over all, I might stay there again. If you are traveling on a budget then the Sun Time Inn will do. Oh yes, the Continental Breakfast is a bowl of cereal, juice and a cellophane wrapped bun from one of the major bread companies. It definitely needs an upgrade to even be called a breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    24
See reviews for
13
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
US
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights in Sept., 2012, and were very impressed. I see some poor one star reviews, and find that hard to understand. Our room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was excellent. Our room had a full sized refridgerator, micro, and full kitchen, that is stove, sink, and cabinets. Two double beds. TV was old style, but had premium channels, looked like direct TV. Only draw back was wireless internet connection, which was very poor. Beyond the poor wireless, I found nothing wrong with this motel.

Room Tip: You might ask for one of the full kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Bad experience with bed bugs,awful. The manager won't give me my money back in full but half of the amount. He said I'll give you another room at half price.OMG!!!!!!!! He should change the NAME to BED BUGS INN!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here one night on a road trip. My brother booked the room. I never would have chosen this place because I would have read the reviews on Tripadvisor and known it was a disgusting little motel. The bedding was stained and the room had a dirty feeling about it. We used our shirts as pillow cases because we were grossed out by the pillows. I could see the rotting floor boards in the bathroom. In the morning we saw little bugs crawling on the bedding. Ewww. I researched bed bug bites on the internet and discovered that bed bug bites appear 9 days later. Today is day 9 and guess what...I have little red bumps in groups of 3 popping up all over my arms and hands. Don't make the same mistake we did. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

The rooms where dirty. There was bugs in the bathroom. Our room was the only one that had a kitchen which was super sketchy. The rooms where super out dated too. I would not recomend you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you're expecting five star luxury for cheap, you're in the wrong place. However, if you need an economical bed for the night, this works. It's an old hotel and the rooms are tired and shabby.
Our room was upstairs - there are no elevators. We had a bed, shower and were suprised to find a full kitchen although there were no dishes or utensils.
The continental breakfast is better forgotten. It was promised for 7am but was late, and not worth waiting for.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and stay elsewhere, but if you just need a cheap bed for the night, it's OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Az
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The room was cheap and if you just wanted a room it was good. However they advertise $26.99 a night, but that's only Mon. to Thurs. I challenged them on false advertising. So it cost me 36.99 for a Friday. Wouldn't take my family there

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Time Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Time Inn

Address: 420 E. Saint George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2957
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sun Time Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sun Time Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Time Hotel
Sun Time St George
Sun Time Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Time Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.