We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just visiting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 St. George to your Saves list
Super 8 St. George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   260 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Centerville, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just on a trip to southern Utah. Checking in was very pleasant and the manager was very helpful. You could tell it was a very old motel. Looked like a new paint job and the room was very clean. Breakfast was your usual fair. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    65
    53
    22
    18
See reviews for
73
55
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visibly, the room was clean. It smelled fresh and clean . Specifically, there were a few issues that we felt needed addressing. The carpet around th.perimeter of the room had not been vacumed for a number of stays. The bathroom floors were linty. The bed linens were very thin, but clean, so that may be our problem, rather than the hotel's.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The beds are comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast was what you would expect. Rooms could have used a deep clean but overall where fine. Pool was clean and heated.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

I had booked a standard room with 2 queen beds, when I checked in they stated all that was left were the suites. I was not charged the difference, but I sure did get a surprise when I entered the room. There was hair on the pillow cases and spider webs on the lamps. It looked like the room had not been cleaned for a long time. When I told the front desk she was more than happy to show me the other 3 suites that were available. The second one had hair on the sheets as well. I was informed that no one really stays in those rooms. I can see why, you have to go up the stairs into a back hall away from all the other guests. Pretty scary,good thing I was not alone. Once we got settled into the room you could hear all of the traffic. For the price it is in a great location, but they have to improve on cleaning the rooms better. We really did not get a good night sleep because it just felt dirty. Front staff was great and willing to go the extra mile. Just wish housekeeping would do the same.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. George

Address: 260 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Super 8
St. George Super Eight
Super Eight St. George
Super 8 St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.