We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dixie Palms Motel to your Saves list
Dixie Palms Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived quite late so we were glad the check in went really fast and efficent. The rooms are not luxury but that is not what you would expect in a motel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Just the AC was pretty loud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we apoligize for anything that was wrong with your stay.
thank you
sincerely
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
32
63
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it's clean and very well-managed. Jaime at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with a microwave and a refrigerator.

We had a room that had two bedrooms with queen beds in each. There were TVs in both rooms.

Parking was right in front of our room.

The only problem was that the shower head pointed directly at the entrance to the shower and it was hard to adjust the head for the water temperature and direction without very hot water praying all over you.

Overall, this was a great find.

I'd highly recommend your staying here if you want a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feed back and would like to see you again real soon,
so we look forward to your return.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here when in St George for family business. I loved it. Vintage motel that is well maintained and managed. The room was very clean, wonderfully decorated and the frig and microwave were a plus. You can park right outside your room too. I'll stay here again when in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your return. Hope to see you really soon.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose this motel after seeing reviews on trip advisor. We had been traveling all day and evening and just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay to sleep for a few hours. We arrived around 11 pm and woke the manager. I felt like we were an inconvenience as she was processing our room. The trip advisor suggested reasonable rates but we were asked to pay the highest rate even for a very short stay. She did end up reducing room cost but was made to feel guilty for inquiring about a lower rate. On the positive side the room was quaint very clean and in good repair for an older motel. The beds were comfortable with good pillow choices soft sheets and thicker towels. The room provided everything for the basic needs of a modern traveler. The motel is not a luxury suit, however we would recommend as a good value at the lower rates.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are grateful for your feedback, We apoligize for making you feel that way it will never happen again. we hope to see you again soon thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a cute, older motel, but it is VERY clean. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place for a night or two, this is perfect. And you can't beat the price! The rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is small. There is also a fridge, microwave, and coffee in the room. And they provided discount coupons for local restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, and we really look forward to your coming and staying with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms here are immaculate, fairly large, and the price is very reasonable. They even sent me a paper confirmation by mail; very unusual service these days. The property has been around for a while, but it's exceptionally well maintained. They provide discount coupons for local eateries, which is nice. St George is close enough to Zion National Park to use this motel as an overnight stop. I do have a suggestion to the woman who was staffing the front desk when we arrived: If you have a bell outside the office with instructions to late arriving guests to ring it for service, don't act as if we are imposing on you, especially since I called to let you know we would be late and another set of guests pulled in just after us. All the other staff at the motel were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your stay, and we do apoligize for anything that did happen apoun check in, I know that will never happen again, We do look forward to your return.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a good, clean motel, with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee in the room.
It is perfect for a one or two night stay. The motel is basic, but has a nice bed.
The bathroom is small, but again is clean. Bring your own amenities.
Just a note, the woman who makes the reservations and helps at the front desk
acts like she is always bothered, no matter how nice you are. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to your return i do apoligize for my staff being that way, again thank you for your stay and we do look forward to your return...
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.