We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Dixie Palms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dixie Palms Motel to your Saves list
Dixie Palms Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stay at the Dixie Palms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you want to support Mom & Pop places, this is your motel! It is a cute, inexpensive, clean option to your normal chain hotels. Easily found off the freeway, the Dixie Palms was a pleasant surprise. Our room was huge and immaculate. The bathroom had a great shower. The front desk lady gave us some options for food close by. They don't serve breakfast, so you'll be on your own. St. George is a cute little city, and this motel is the place to stay if you are travelling through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, We look forward to your return.. Hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
32
63
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My daughter & I spent 1 night and except for having other reservations down the road didn't want to leave. This place was very near the height of perfection (and for a drive in motel, that's saying a lot). The place was cool, quiet, clean and I could find NOTHING wrong (like not a speck of dust).

Located within walking distance of several decent restaurants (with discount coupons :-) and just a short trip off any of the local highways/freeway, it's location is excellent.

All I can say is WOW! If you're in Saint George, UT you can't beat this place (and it's at a bargain price to boot).

Thanks to the friendly staff for a wonderful nights stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, and we look forward to your return. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a darling little motel. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly and gave us lots of info about best places to eat nearby and any other question we might have about St. George. The room was small and the bathroom tiny, but everything was spotless so it was just right for an overnight stay. I think the fact that the motel has no pool might be a turn-off to some, but for us it made for a quiet night's rest, which was just what we needed. Breakfast the next morning at the nearby Bear Paw restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we really do look forward to your return..
Hope to see you really soon...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here on our way between Las Vegas and Monument valley.

The room was a good size and had everything we could have wanted.

We arrived on a Sunday and most things were shut so didn't do much in the local area. Note to travellers though supermarkets in Utah don't sell alcohol so make sure you find a liquer store before 5pm if you want a glass of wine in the evening.

No complaints at all, very basic and great value. Only comment would be lacked any character compared to other places we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your feedback and for staying with us we really enjoyed having you stay with us... and we would love to have you return and stay with us again ....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Made a last minute decision to stay here on a road trip to National Parks in the area, and ended up staying an extra night. The rooms were clean and comfortable (A/C was refreshing in the 100 degree weather!), the service was friendly, and the motel is walking distance to some good restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We thank your for staying with us, and we also thank you for your feedback, We would like to invite you back as soon as you can and enjoy St. George again, and stay with us... We really look forward to seeing you again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Business travel from SLC to Phoenix & decided to check out St. George. Chose the Dixie based on Trip Advisor reviews & because I wanted to stay in historic old town area. Great place! Definitely dated but the rooms are clean, the bed comfortable. Owners are slowly updating, you can see they care & want to please the customer. Highly recommend staying here for the great price, location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, we really enjoyed having you stay with us and giving us your feedback, we really look forward to you coming and staying with us again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We wanted to stay in St George for a night before getting back into Las Vegas. I had great trouble finding accommodation because, as we discovered later, the week-end we were to be in St George was convocation at the local university and also the base for a major half ironman triathlon. I booked at the Dixie Palm Motel at a bargain rate expecting very little. We were greatly surprised. The motel was on main street in St George which for us, was fine. The room was clean and for the cost quite well appointed. In addition, the front desk could provide much more expensive hotels hints as to customer service. My account was available on check-in. We were provided discount coupons for local restaurants and a complementary copy of the local paper. If you want reasonably priced accommodation I highly recommend the Dixie Palm Motel.

Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really were happy to help you out and we really enjoyed having you stay with us, We look forward to your coming back and staying with us really soon...

Thank you
Sincerely
Managememt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.