We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the price we paid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Save Saved
You added Dixie Palms Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Dayton
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Decent place for the price we paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The motel is very old and carpet really needed to be replaced, however it looked to be freshly painted and bathroom, although very small was clean. The beds were comfortable and you can pull your car right up to your room door. For a one night stay, it is fine. No breakfast is served for the cheap price but small coffee pot was in the room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to have you come back... Thank you for your feedback we really do enjoy hearing from you. We would love to see you soon..
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
59
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel has been around since the 50s... it is all brick with exterior individual entrances.. cheap and clean, but definitely not more than a 2 star hotel. Location is good, but is not close to freeway.. it is along the busy St. George Blvd.. some street traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your feedback and we apologize for anything that was not right with your stay with us, we are making improvements with our place... We really hope that you will return....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, UT
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Needed somewhere inexpensive to stay for a night prior to moving into our new house; picked the cheapest in the area at a rate of a little over thirty dollars. Did not have very high expectations given the price, but ended up having no complaints. The room was spotless, a mini-fridge was provided (an amenity that we had to pay for at the other establishments we stayed at during the trip), the ice machine was right outside, and the woman at the front desk provided us with a set of razors and shaving cream for no charge upon request. The room numbers made absolutely no sense but this doesn't really make a big difference as there are a limited number of rooms to begin with. Was nicer than the 70 dollar hotel we stayed at in Reno. Would definitely recommend to anybody who values clean over fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and for your feedback we really would love to have you return to our property... We hope to see you really soon .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First, the many pluses. Good location, lots of TV channels, microwave, refrigerator, shampoo, hair dryer, comfortable bed, good lighting, ice machine outside, and parking fine and right in front of your room, and the price was a few dollars under $40 before Memorial Day. For the record, I stayed 2 separate occasions a few days apart and got two different rooms. The negatives were a small bathroom and no vanity, in both lavratories the stopper was spotty at best for working, and in Room 216, the TV is about shot or very poorly adjusted as far as vertical size of the picture. The channel info for example was unreadable due to the picture being compressed. I would stay there again because for this price you can hardly expect the Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We thank you for your feedback, and we thank your for staying with us and we apoligize for any inconvenice that you may have had with us.. We are a small motel and we are working on fixing things here and replacing items. We look forward to your return. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the Dixie Palm Motel on way up and back from Park City, UT. The motel is family owned, clean, comfortable and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Very reasonably priced and were given coupons for local restaurants. We are glad we stayed and would again whenever going thru the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are very grateful for your feedback and we really enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to your return.. we hope to see you sooner then later... Thank you again for staying with us..

Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Cheapo in the sense of inexpensive..how does < $40 sound in downtown St George? Couple that with a courteous staff, and clean comfortable basic accomodations, and walking distance to good restaurants and I found a real winner. I am giving it 5 stars not for 600 count sheets, but for the incredible value of this place. If you are passing through, and budget conscious, but want clean, comfortable, convenient then this is your place.

Room Tip: classic attached bungalow style from the 40s
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your feed back, We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we really look forward to your return .... We hope to see you really soon . we do take pride in our little place here and we want everyone to enjoy thier stay so again thank you so much for staying with us.

Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Dixie for the first time recently and were more than impressed with everything. This is a very well run small hotel in a great location in St George, UT. The standard rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. I had read the reviews here which is how I found out about the hotel and I'm really glad I did. I read the positive reviews and thought they were reflective of the fine service there and I was proven right. I felt the negative reviews were nit picky or that whatever small problem occurred the management was not given an opportunity to make it right. I would and plan on staying at the Dixie Palms in the future when my travels take me back to the area. I'm really not a review writer but this motel impressed me so that I registered an account so I could write this so you know the management of Dixie Palms are doing an outstanding job. Don't hesitate to stay at the Dixie, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We would love to say thank you for your feedback and we really enoyed having you stay with us, We really look forward to your return, we really are here for our guest and we try to make everyones stay welcomed and warm... we are here to help everyone that walks into your door... Thank you again for this and we really would love to have you come and stay with us again real soon looking forward to your safe return..
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.