We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Springs Resort to your Saves list
Coral Springs Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 North 6680 West, St. George, UT 84737   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Coral Springs over the July 1st weekend and had a great time. The resort is convenient to St. George (10 minute drive) without having to deal with the traffic. it ls located just off of I-15 at Exit 16 and 2 minutes from Coral Canyon Golf Course. It is just 10 minutes from Sky Mountain Golf Course which is also in great shape and not too crowded. Coral Springs has a nice outdoor and indoor pool, tennis court, basketball court, well equipped gym and clubhouse. The units are wll appointed with flat screen TVs in each bedroom, fireplace, granite counter tops and spacious master bedroom. We stayed in a three bedroom unit which included the large master, a second master with queen bed and a 3rd bedroom with two bunk beds with double bed size bunks. This was a family reunion so the unit worked well. We had use of our own bar-B-Q as well.

The pools were great, clean and functional. Ut was also nice to have underground parking so the cars were out of the sun. The units are less than 5 years old and have been well maintained. I would recommend this facility to anyone from couples to families. The units have common sttairways with patios that open to eachother so two families could occupy a floor and share patios. I can't think of anything we didn't like about the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello LWP55,

We are pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable!
It was great to meet you and to share a little about the history of the Resort.
We are also grateful for your attention to detail! Your review is quite inclusive of our favorite features; we are glad that you noticed them all!

Please come back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    11
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
13
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We flew into Vegas and drove two hours to utah. The drive was amazing. We are from Pennsylvania the topography is breath taking. The mountains in both places are so different but gorgeous in their own way. We booked on booking.com so we didn't get all the instructions to the resort that we needed. If you decide to choose this place to stay just call them or book on their website if they have one so they can explain how it works. We had to call the number on the door to check in, which there is no check in they send you the code to your door and instructions no keys. If we would have booked directly with them we would have known that information. When the manager arrived he was so so nice and helpful. When we got to our room we were shocked it was the size of an apartment. We were in the newest building there is under garage parking. I didn't see any elevators in that building. The room was beautiful. Some normal wear and tear and the air vents were really dirty which bothers me because we are so allergic to dust. However it was not that big of a deal to not stay there again. There was a book and candy wrapper left under the couch so I don't know who cleans. It is more of long term stay instead of hotel. There is a full size washer and dryer in a laundry room in your unit, we were in the 2 bedroom. The second bedroom had 2 sets of bunk beds. We had a private balcony with fireplace and grill. It was really nice though we will probably stay again it was private, quiet, relatively clean, full kitchen and spacious.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Amy!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
It was a pleasure to personally meet you! Even though our Resort is conveniently self-check-in, it's great to have the chance to greet our Guests when they arrive and get to know them.

I'm most glad to hear that your Vacation was enjoyable and grateful that you chose us as your oasis in the desert!

Thanks for the tips about our central air vents and the candy wrapper; we take the comfort and health of our Guests very seriously and will make sure that we promptly address the dust found in the Villa you had booked.

Please come and see us again soon; there is much more to see, and do, in sunny St. George!

Warmest Regards,

Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at Coral Spring Resort for 4 days for a family reunion. The condos were lovely and inviting and enjoyed the look of the resort. The issues came with the timing of maintanence of the pools and the stocking and cleanliness of the things in the condo. The managers at the resort have known for a very long time that a large group was coming to stay at the resort and would be spending alot of time around the pool. When we arrived, they announced that they were going to drain the pool for cleaning and that it would be out of commission. Then as we were sitting around the pool to get some final pool time before it was drained, the pool man was there and told us he wouldn't get in the pool if it was him as the water isn't what it should be, safety-wise. We had had a baby in the pool! Not what you want to hear! Alot of people spent ALOT of money and travelled a LONG way to come to this place. Also not enough towels for as many people as were to stay there so had to go buy towels because calls to the desk went unanswered. It was a lovely place but things like this don't leave you with a good feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Hi Barbara S.,

Thanks for the honest review. We of course appreciate all feedback; especially comments that encourage us to improve our Guest experience while they stay with us. Our goal is to always provide a fantastic stay and a memorable vacation and we regret we weren't able to fulfill that for you.

You have our most sincere apology that the required maintenance repair to our Outdoor Pool interrupted the last 2 days of your stay and that, despite our best efforts, it could not be delayed to accommodate the preferences of the Reunion.

We understand that our Indoor Pool and Spa does not provide the same outdoor experience that your Group was looking for, and wish it had been a more pleasurable alternative for you during the repair.

We sincerely recognize the amount of planning Groups put into their stay with us. The Resort is proud of it's unique ability to host these very large Groups and Events throughout the year; at any given time, a sizable portion of our Guests will consist of a large assembly such as yours and we do our absolute best to provide a consistently flawless experience Group after Group and Event after Event.

We do hope that all of our other amenities and the activities planned during your stay were memorable! We had the pleasure of meeting many of you and are glad that you had chosen Coral Springs for this special family event.

Warmest Wishes,

Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this resort and had a fantastic time. Stayed in a three bedroom suite so kids could each have own room. Rooms were great, pool area was very relaxing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay and see all of the great sites in the St. George and Zion Area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from HVAC system D units closest to the pool, tennis court and basket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi AJK1967,

We are so glad you chose Coral Spring Resort for your Family Vacation and are very pleased to see that you had a great time!

Come back and stay with us soon; there's a never-ending list of things to do and places to go in sunny St. George! We'd love to give you our "native's list" of little hole-in-the-wall restaurants and geographical gems that most visitors miss the first time through.

Hope to see you again!

Live well, Travel Better!

Warmest Regards,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I went down to Coral Springs Resort with a friend for a few days in June and it was wonderful! We went straight to our condo and checked ourselves in and I was very impressed with how large the condo was. It was clean and spacious and really well furnished! It had a full kitchen but we didn’t end up using it because we ate out for every meal down in nearby Washington. The master bathroom had a nice big shower and a big tub with jets and an enormous walk in closet. It was perfect. I’m not from Utah and the scenery was just beautiful with all the red rock formations and desert flora in the area. The place was quiet and tucked away from everything else except for a Texaco down the street but it felt really secluded and peaceful. I loved the outdoor pool and hot tub! They were nice and clean and it was so relaxing to swim and play In the pool and soak in the hot tub and then relax on the chairs around the pool. We went over to Sand Hollow and played at the lake which is really close to the resort and just had a wonderful, relaxing time over all.

Room Tip: the H building is further away from the others so it's especially perfect if you want even more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Hank!

Thanks for the kind words and for sharing your experience with future travelers!
We love it when we have the opportunity to entertain Guests who aren't familiar with the desert landscape, and be a part of those special memories.

We were glad to meet you and to be a part of your relaxing St. George getaway!
Come and stay with us again soon!

Warmest Wishes,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were very happy with the accommodations. I did call ahead and reserved a higher priced condo and it was worth the cost. Even though there were only two of us we had a two bedroom unit. Plenty of space and comfortable furnishings. The pool area is very relaxing. We cooked all of our meals-based on previous reviews I brought pans and bowls.
The most enjoyed area was our private patio with a gas grill, fireplace, and a table.
There is so much to explore in this area of Utah and this is a great place to return to each evening.

Room Tip: East facing rooms don't have freeway noise or scorching afternoon heat. Email/call to rent what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Lois7115,

We are so honored to have been your Resort for your Birthday!
We sincerely wish you many more fun-filled and adventurous Birthdays to come!

We know you're quite an accomplished traveler and it's most gratifying to hear your compliments regarding our accommodations.

We are pleased you had the opportunity to utilize the Villa's kitchen and enjoy the private balconies and that they were both satisfactory. Most Guests absolutely love this home-away-from-home motif; we are thrilled you did too!

Please come stay with us again as soon as your travels bring you back!

Live Well, Travel Better!
Warmest Regards,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Pros: condo was large and nicely decorated, had washer/dryer, nice pool area

Cons: dirty (there were food and wrappers under the couch, couch cushions, beds), kitchen dishes were dirty, most were still in the dish washer (and dirty), pots and utensils provided were extremely minimal (not enough to cook a proper meal) and in very poor condition (rusted, dirty), internet connection was terrible (both for the tv and for wifi), the condo was so hot and we couldn't cool it down (thermostat is fixed so you can't drop the temperature).

Overall for this price (it is not cheap!) I expected a much better experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hi Stephanie!

Thanks for choosing Coral Springs Resort for your Spring Break!

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less-than fantastic. We strive to provide every Guest with a absolutely phenomenal experience.

Did you have the chance to reach out to our Onsite Staff about your concerns while you were with us? We would have been most happy to attend to them promptly! The Internet issue is often merely a few minutes worth of resetting by Staff and we would have been pleased to have Housekeeping refresh your room if there were a few items out of place.

The most troubling concern must've been the temperature of your room. This would have been quite uncomfortable! Each of our Villas are equipped with completely separate Central Air units and the climate can in fact be controlled by the Guest via the Thermostat to accommodate their preferences.
We would have gratefully walked you through its programming to provide you with a cool and refreshing climate!

Please do come stay with us again soon, we would love to have you!

Warmest Regards,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Springs Resort

Address: 98 North 6680 West, St. George, UT 84737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in St. George
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Springs unique styling bridges old world charm with southwest motif. Spacious covered patios with outdoor fireplaces at warmth too cool winter evenings. Oversize master bath suites feature walk in showers and raised Jacuzzi tubs and granite countertops. Underground parking provides 2 parking stalls along with a large storage closet for bikes and other gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Springs Resort St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.