We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, location, and pool facilities. Will definitely stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inns & Suites

Save Saved
You added America's Best Inns & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
America's Best Inns & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 North Red Cliffs Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in St. George
SoCal
1 review
“Great staff, location, and pool facilities. Will definitely stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We were here to deal with my elderly mother's estate and the location and facilities were great. It's pretty quiet for being right off the freeway. Will definitely stay again. It's a great value for the price. We were able to get a rollaway bed for only $6/extra per night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
13
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ok... At least we were fairly comfortable. The place was reasonable clean. We were glad this was just a quick overnight stay while traveling and not our hang out spot. Our room came with two beds; one of the beds was way too soft and saggy. We moved to the other one and it was acceptable. The staff wasn't rude; however, I felt he was too much business with little hospitality.

My wife and I were really glad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed two night while visiting Zion national park. The motel owner very attentive when I asked about a repair. Room clean. Bed comfortable. Nice breakfast Motel was rather hard to locate but easily remedied with a phone call

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nothing fancy about this hotel -- think a step above a Motel Six. However, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and great location. A good value. Ask for room in the front if available--there is minimal freeway noise in rooms facing freeway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very basic hotel but its in a great location, has restaurants and great shopping all with in walk distance and its right off the freeway so easy to find. Has a continental breakfast, was clean, has a pool and a hot tub. The rooms have a fridge and microwave what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were passing through St George after spending over a week visiting the National Parks and camping some of the time. We just needed a good night's sleep and this did the trick. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well to cool the room. My people spent time in the pool, which had visible trash (from trees) floating in it The room was dated and the carpet appeared to need vacuuming but it didn't bother us. The continental breakfast included cold cereal, toast, bagels, and sausage and egg patties. It is situated off of Hwy 15 and is close to a lot of restaurants - marble slab cremery, japanese steak house, carls' jr, starbucks and a brick oven pizza place were within walking distance (as well as others). In all it served it's purpose for a restful night's sleep at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I come to St. George several times a year and I've been staying at various economy hotels in search of a good night's sleep and I finally found it. Yay!

The beds were comfortable, although mine was soft and the wife's was firm. My back didn't hurt in the morning. Yay! The in-room air conditioner didn't sound like a Harley every time it kicked in. It was pretty subtle. Yay! The room seemed well insulated. The people outside were well muted. They didn't sound like they were in my room. Yay!

The room was clean. The free wi-fi was fast and didn't involve the need to hunt down secret passwords or sign-in online. Yay!

There was a free breakfast but it was pretty minimal. I would only recommend it to the desperate, or the cereal lovers. The towels were the worst I've ever seen. They were small, thin, and scratchy. Also, the bar of soap was half the size of what you normally find in a hotel. It was so small it was hard to hold onto. But, these were all minor complaints in my mind, because I finally got a good night's sleep. YAY!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to America's Best Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns & Suites

Address: 245 North Red Cliffs Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your America's Best Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inns St George Hotel St. George
Best Inn St George
St George Best Inn
America's Best Inns & Suites St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inns & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.