We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever wanted to learn to paint? Try it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Gulch Art Village

Coyote Gulch Art Village
875 Coyote Gulch Court, St. George, UT 84738
435-674-2306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coyote Gulch Art Village is a growing enclave of art galleries, studios, theatre, art festival, restaurant, gift and coffee shop. Its array of arts-oriented enterprises offers fine art, gifts, photography, events, pottery, classes, yoga, gourmet food and coffee. An arts center, a retail center, or just a place to relax and explore, the Coyote Gulch Art Village is open to the public and everyone is welcome.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ever wanted to learn to paint? Try it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Coyote Gulch, located in the beautiful area known as kayenta, is an artist colony full of art galleries, a wonderful indoor/ outdoor restruarant, and even an art gallery that doubles as a studio where you can sign up for different art styles and painting sessions. Just the drive out to this area is worth the price of the gas in your tank, but do yourself a favor and walk around this interesting artist colony. If you do eat at the restaurant, don't get scared if they have something like pureed squash soup on the menu...I was a bit reluctant at first, but after tasting it, I asked for a second bowl for my entrée! Everyone in my group was sharing tastes of their meals....all were a delight!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“See Kayenta Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kayenta is strictly the low-impact housing community; my review of the Artist Community included in the Kayenta review, should rightfully have gone here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
438 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Poor location. Mostly deserted.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Based on the trip advisor reviews, we ventured out (7 miles from St. George) to see this place. We went on a Friday afternoon. St George was very busy that weekend with the Bar (attorneys) convention, baseball leagues, and spring breakers. This art village is located in the middle of a residential development which features very basic looking flat topped homes, and dry landscaping (if any). When we were there the whole art village had maybe 10 people visiting. There weren't a whole lot of shops and at least 2 of them were locked with no signs on the doors indicating why or when they might be open. There were two shops that we felt really had some things to look at. The cafe mentioned has two levels. The door to the lower level had a sign on the locked door saying "enter through the patio" which we later discovered was upstairs. There were two people in the patio area setting up several round tables for what must have been some special event that was scheduled for the evening. There is plenty of parking (since nobody was there) and the wind sculptures that are featured throughout the village are really fun to see. There is a small open area on the upper level that has several of them placed together - I love the wind sculptures. We have seen them before in Springdale near Zions Park. They are beautiful, but also very expensive. We thought it was a long way to drive for what they had to offer. We will not be going back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

we came upon this place by accident and is a cute place, lots of art and handcrafted items. Lunch was tasty altough pricey for a sandwich but that is okay once in awhile

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stop for some great shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fun stores (wished there were more) however each store had such a variety of items and artists wares that it was a great shopping experience. The landscape is beautiful and the folks running the galleries were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back when visiting the area again. Prices are reasonable for the quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Gulch Art Village also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Gulch Art Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Gulch Art Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.